In order to bring you the best possible user experience, this site uses Javascript. If you are seeing this message, it is likely that the Javascript option in your browser is disabled. For optimal viewing of this site, please ensure that Javascript is enabled for your browser.
Did you know that your browser is out of date? To get the best experience using our website we recommend that you upgrade to a newer version. Learn more.

Outstanding Achievement Award - Winners

The Outstanding Achievement Award from the ESC Council for Basic Cardiovascular Science (CBCS) honours two basic researchers in the early stage of their career with outstanding accomplishments.

Winners of the Outstanding Achievement Award 2023

Congratulations to : 

Doctor Dorothee Atzler
Institute for Cardiovascular Prevention - Munich Heart Alliance, Munich (Germany)

Associate Professor Yvonne Doering
Departement Herz & Gefässe, Universitätsklinik für Angiologie, Bern (Germany)



Carol Ann Remme, Johann Wotja, Yvonne Doering, Dorothee Atzler, Paul Evans at the Basic Science Networking cocktail.