In order to bring you the best possible user experience, this site uses Javascript. If you are seeing this message, it is likely that the Javascript option in your browser is disabled. For optimal viewing of this site, please ensure that Javascript is enabled for your browser.
Did you know that your browser is out of date? To get the best experience using our website we recommend that you upgrade to a newer version. Learn more.

Turkish Society of Cardiology

The Turkish Society of Cardiology is a member of the European Society of Cardiology

Turkey, TR


As a member of the Turkish Society of Cardiology you are automatically a member of the European Society of Cardiology and the ESC Community.

Board 2018-2020

President: Prof. Dr. Mustafa Kemal Erol, FESC

Past President: Prof. Dr. Mahmut Sahin, FESC

President Elect: Prof. Dr. Vedat Aytekin, FESC

Vice President: Prof. Dr. Muzaffer Degertekin, FESC     

Secretary General: Prof. Dr. Cevat Kirma             

Secretary: Prof. Dr. Sami Ozgul                          

Treasurer: Prof. Dr. Ertugrul Okuyan                                          

Board Members

Prof. Dr. Bulent Gorenek, FESC                          

Prof. Dr. Bulent Mutlu          

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Asiye Ayca Boyaci

Key information

Number of Members: 2932

Year of Foundation: 1963

ESC Member since: 1966

ESC Clinical Practice Guidelines endorsed by your National Society




Upcoming Events

  • Saturday 20 October 2018
    20/10/2018 00:00 20/10/2018 00:00 Europe/Paris EACVI Teaching Course for the Heart Imagers of Tomorrow - Echocardiography for trainees European Association of Cardiovascular Imaging true DD/MM/YYYY
    European Association of Cardiovascular Imaging
    Antalya - Turkey

    Organised by the EACVI Heart Imagers of Tomorrow and the Turkish Society of Cardiology Cardiac Imaging Working Group, this teaching course is specifically tailored for young cardiologists in training.

    Free for EACVI Silver member below 38 years old.

  • Saturday 20 - Tuesday 23 October 2018 (4 Days)
    20/10/2018 00:00 23/10/2018 00:00 Europe/Paris 34th Annual Congress of the Turkish Society of Cardiology 2018 Antalya - Turkey true DD/MM/YYYY

    Visit the ESC Stand:
    Find out about ESC Membership, ESC Congress 2019, our educational programme and much more.

  • Saturday 31 August - Wednesday 04 September 2019 (5 Days)
    31/08/2019 00:00 04/09/2019 00:00 Europe/Paris ESC Congress 2019 together with World Congress of Cardiology Antalya - Turkey true DD/MM/YYYY