In order to bring you the best possible user experience, this site uses Javascript. If you are seeing this message, it is likely that the Javascript option in your browser is disabled. For optimal viewing of this site, please ensure that Javascript is enabled for your browser.
Did you know that your browser is out of date? To get the best experience using our website we recommend that you upgrade to a newer version. Learn more.

Slovak Society of Cardiology

The Slovak Society of Cardiology is a member of the European Society of Cardiology

Slovak Republic, SK


As a member of the Slovak Society of Cardiology you are automatically a member of the European Society of Cardiology and the ESC Community.


President: Prof. Robert Hatala, MD, PhD, FESC, FACC

Past-President: Prof. Iveta Šimková, MD, PhD, FESC, FACC

Scientific Secretary: Peter Hlivák, MD, PhD

Board members

  • Jozef Beňačka, MD, PhD
  • Adrian Bystriansky, MD, PhD
  • Juraj Dúbrava, MD, PhD, FESC
  • Ass. Prof. Alexander Jurko, MD, PhD
  • Gabriela Kaliská, MD, PhD, FESC
  • Ass. Prof. Ján Kmec, MD, PhD
  • František Kovář, MD, PhD
  • Prof. Daniel Pella, MD, PhD, FESC
  • Ass. Prof. Martin Studencan, MD, PhD
  • Prof. Fedor Šimko, MD, PhD, FESC

Control Committee

  • Ass. Prof. Branislav Stančák, MD, PhD
  • Anna Vachulová, MD, PhD
  • Peter Mečiar, MD

Key Information

Number of members: 398

Year of Foundation: 1993

ESC Member since: 1993

ESC Clinical Practice Guidelines endorsed by your National Society




Upcoming Events

  • Saturday 25 - Wednesday 29 August 2018 (5 Days)
    25/08/2018 00:00 29/08/2018 00:00 Europe/Paris ESC Congress 2018 European Society of Cardiology true DD/MM/YYYY
    European Society of Cardiology
    Munich - Germany
  • Saturday 31 August - Wednesday 04 September 2019 (5 Days)
    31/08/2019 00:00 04/09/2019 00:00 Europe/Paris ESC Congress 2019 Munich - Germany true DD/MM/YYYY
    Paris - France