In order to bring you the best possible user experience, this site uses Javascript. If you are seeing this message, it is likely that the Javascript option in your browser is disabled. For optimal viewing of this site, please ensure that Javascript is enabled for your browser.
Did you know that your browser is out of date? To get the best experience using our website we recommend that you upgrade to a newer version. Learn more.

Irish Cardiac Society

The Irish Cardiac Society is a member of the European Society of Cardiology

Ireland, IE


As a member of the Irish Cardiac Society, you are automatically a member of the European Society of Cardiology and the ESC Community.


Board 2018-2020

President: Prof. James Crowley, FESC

Past President: Dr. Albert McNeill, FESC

Honorary Secretary: Dr. Lana Dixon

Honorary Treasurer: Prof. Vincent Maher

Key information

Number of Members: 350

Year of Foundation: 1949

ESC Member since: 1960

ESC Clinical Practice Guidelines endorsed by your National Society




Upcoming Events

  • Friday 02 - Sunday 04 October 2020 (3 Days)
    02/10/2020 00:00 04/10/2020 00:00 Europe/Paris Irish Cardiac Society Annual Conference 2020 true DD/MM/YYYY
    Endorsed by the Irish Cardiac Society
    Cork - Ireland