In order to bring you the best possible user experience, this site uses Javascript. If you are seeing this message, it is likely that the Javascript option in your browser is disabled. For optimal viewing of this site, please ensure that Javascript is enabled for your browser.
Did you know that your browser is out of date? To get the best experience using our website we recommend that you upgrade to a newer version. Learn more.

Acute Heart Failure Study Group

of the Assocation for Acute CardioVascular Care

Heart Failure

The Acute Heart Failure study group was created in order to effectively complement and supplement other activities of the ACVC as well as those of several other important entities such as the Heart Failure Association and the GREAT network.


Composition of the study group


  • Chair: Mattia Arrigo, Switzerland
  • Co-Chair: Hannah Schaubroeck, Belgium
  • Past-Chair: Josep Masip, Spain


  • Johannes Grand, Denmark
  • Danielle Gualandro, Switzerland
  • Alexandre Mebazaa, France
  • Christian Mueller, Switzerland
  • Oscar Miro, Spain
  • Frank W. Peacock, USA
  • Elke Platz, USA
  • Susanna Price, UK
  • Xavier Rossell√≥, Spain
  • Alessandro Sionis, Spain
  • Guido Tavazzi, Italy


  • Salvatore DiSomma, Italy
  • MucioTavares,  Brasil
  • Hector Bueno,  Spain


  • To promote acute heart failure as one of the main acute cardiovascular diseases
  • To highlight unmet needs in care for acute heart failure



Previous years 

Webinar on Acute Heart Failure

Sessions about AHF at Acute CardioVascular Care 2023