In order to bring you the best possible user experience, this site uses Javascript. If you are seeing this message, it is likely that the Javascript option in your browser is disabled. For optimal viewing of this site, please ensure that Javascript is enabled for your browser.
Did you know that your browser is out of date? To get the best experience using our website we recommend that you upgrade to a newer version. Learn more.

Board of the ESC Council for Cardiology Practice

The Council Board is composed of a Nucleus, which acts as a steering committee for the Council, and ex-officio members.

Ex-officio members include the Editor-in-Chief of the CardioPractice and delegates from National Associations for Cardiology Practice and from National Societies of Cardiology.


Nucleus 2022-2024


Name and Country




Ruxandra Christodorescu

Luigina Guasti 2020.jpg

Luigina Guasti


Marc Ferrini.jpg

Marc Ferrini

Past Chairperson
T Kumler.png

Thomas Kumler

A Kharlamov.jpg

Alexander Kharlamov

Stefano Nistri.JPG

Stefano Nistri


Liaison Officer
Toutouzas 2020.jpg

Konstantinos Toutouzas

Communications Coordinator

Ex-Officios Board Members 2022-2024

Name Representing Country
Alessandro Lupi Collegio Federativo di Cardiologia (CFC)


Marc Ferrini Collège National des Cardiologues Français (CNCF) France
Bjørn Olav Haugen Privat Praktiserende Kardiologers Forum (PPKF) Norway
Ruxandra Christodorescu Romanian Society of Cardiology Romania
Kyriakos Yiangou Cyprus Society of Cardiology Cyprus
Michael Skjelbo Nielsen Danish Society of Cardiology Denmark
Michel De Pauw Belgian Society of Cardiology Belgium
Vilem Danzig Association of Outpatient Cardiology of the Czech Society of Cardiology  Czech Republic
Konstantinos Toutouzas  Hellenic Association of private Cardiologists Greece
Lopes Vaz Da Silva Portuguese Council for Cardiology Practice Portugal
Remy Chenevard Swiss Council for Cardiology Practice Switzerland
Riccardo Asteggiano Ex-officio member Italy
Alessandro Lupi Ex-officio member  Italy
Giovanni Gaudio Ex-officio member  Italy

Contact the Council