In order to bring you the best possible user experience, this site uses Javascript. If you are seeing this message, it is likely that the Javascript option in your browser is disabled. For optimal viewing of this site, please ensure that Javascript is enabled for your browser.
Did you know that your browser is out of date? To get the best experience using our website we recommend that you upgrade to a newer version. Learn more.

Heart Imagers of Tomorrow: the EACVI young community

HIT Committee 2022-2024: Call for applications

Join the committee and play an active role in the young community of the EACVI. 


Submit your application by 30 November

Main initiatives

  • A programme dedicated to people under 40 years old or in training or medical technicians, sonographers and nurses
  • Membership at 50% discount
  • One year subscription to the online European Heart Journal – Cardiovascular Imaging*
  • Tailored educational & scientific resources
  • Dedicated sessions & courses at EACVI congresses
  • Discounts on registration for congresses, certification exams, teaching courses & educational products
  • Access to the EACVI Imaging Grants in training & research
  • Networking opportunities
  • Ambassadors representing the EACVI HIT Community in their respective country and who are an essential link within the community
  • LinkedIn: Young Network of Cardiovascular Imaging 

 * Applies to the Silver Membership level


The EACVI HIT Committee was created in December 2010 with the task of enhancing the position of young doctors within the CVI community.

The committee aims at:

  • Better approaching the young generation of experts in the field of Non-Invasive Cardiovascular Imaging 
  • Offering a special discount for the membership programme
  • Enlarging the young community and sharing ideas
  • Adapting educational resources and congress programme
  • Preparing the next generation of EACVI leaders

The Committee is composed by 21 young doctors, led by Dr. Blazej Michalski, Poland. View details

Become an EACVI member