In order to bring you the best possible user experience, this site uses Javascript. If you are seeing this message, it is likely that the Javascript option in your browser is disabled. For optimal viewing of this site, please ensure that Javascript is enabled for your browser.
Did you know that your browser is out of date? To get the best experience using our website we recommend that you upgrade to a newer version. Learn more.

ESC First Contact Initiative Grant reports

Read all the ESC First Contact Initiative Grant awardees' reports established following the visit to their host institution.



Apply for the upcoming grants

Awardees 2018

Awardees 2018 Date
Emma Louise Robinson April 2019
Maarten De Smet November 2018
Johannes Menno Douwes March 2019

Awardees 2017

Awardees 2017 Date
Chrissta Maracle June 2018
Yanina Timasheva May 2018
Anna Keravnou May 2018
Laura Ueberham May 2018

Awardees 2016

Awardees 2016 Date
Najim Latouchi December 2017
Emma Robinson June 2017
Elisa Avolio April 2017
Tobias Brugmann March 2017
Edit Gara January 2017

Awardees 2015

Awardees 2015 Date
Angelo Torrente February 2017
Jochen Dutzmann  July 2016
Bhama Ramkhelawon  September 2016
David de Gonzalo  November 2016
Nicoleta Oprescu June 2016
Michelangelo Paci March 2016
Daniel Bromage November 2016
Tania Martin Marques November 2016
Maria Galan  November 2016

Awardees 2014

Awardees 2014 Date
Alicia D'Souza March 2015
Zoltan Varga June 2015
Robert Wust March 2015
Bence Hegyi May 2015
Robert Szulcek April 2015

Awardees 2013

Awardees 2013 Date
Marlyne Abrial October 2014
Sebastien Clauss October 2014
Dries Feyen March 2014
Gael Genet December 2013
Fatima Mraiche November 2014
Ruwan Perera June 2014
Vasco Sequeira February 2014
Nan Wang June 2014

Awardees 2012

Awardees 2012 Date
Thomas Bochaton August 2013
Anette Christ August 2013
Johanna Herkert January 2013
Elena Magrini June 2013
Andriana Margariti Dec 2013
Yanti Octavia May 2013
Mélanie Paillard March 2013
Marie Schroeder February 2013
Linda van Laake June 2013
Niels Voigt August 2013

Awardees 2011

Awardees 2011 Date
O H-Ici Darach January 2012
O'Sullivan John February 2012
Rain Silvia May 2012
Rozmaritsa Nadiia February 2012
Rutkai Ibolya October 2011
Vergaro Giuseppe April 2012

Awardees 2010

Awardees 2010 Date
Arslan Fatih May 2011
Bagavananthem Andavan Gowri Shankar March 2011
Daissormont Isabelle October 2010
Morotti Stefano November 2010
Ng Fu Siong April 2011
Ramkisoensing Arti A. June 2011
Sinner Moritz December 2010
Stellos Konstantinos June 2011
Tchaikovski Vadim April 2011
Westenbrink Daan July 2011