In order to bring you the best possible user experience, this site uses Javascript. If you are seeing this message, it is likely that the Javascript option in your browser is disabled. For optimal viewing of this site, please ensure that Javascript is enabled for your browser.
Did you know that your browser is out of date? To get the best experience using our website we recommend that you upgrade to a newer version. Learn more.

EAPC Board


The Board of the European Association of Preventive Cardiology (EAPC) is composed by the Executive Officers, the main sections chairpersons and committee chairpersons

Executive Officers

President: Paul Dendale (BE)

President-Elect: Martin Halle (DE) 

Past-President: Diederick Grobbee (NL)

Secretary: Nicolle Kraenkel (DE)

Treasurer: Constantinos Davos (GR)

Committee Chairpersons 

  • Congress Programme Committee: Ana Abreu (PT)
  • Communication: Nicolle Kraenkel (DE)
  • Education: Matthias Wilhelm (CH)
  • Membership: Silvia Castelletti (IT)
  • Prevention Implementation: Arno Hoes (NL)
  • Research: Josef Niebauer (AT)

Section Chairpersons

  • Secondary prevention and rehabilitation: Heinz Voeller (DE)
  • Primary care and risk factor management: Monika Hollander (NL)
  • Population science and public health: Pedro Marques Vidal (CH)
  • Sports cardiology and exercise: Michael Papadakis (UK)

Editor in Chief

EJPC Editor in Chief: Massimo Piepoli (IT)

Ex Officio

  • EAPC Young Community Representative: Flavio D'Ascenzi (IT) 
  • ESC CEO: Isabel Bardinet (FR)


Interested in the EAPC activities?  Read the EAPC Constitution or Contact us for more information.