In order to bring you the best possible user experience, this site uses Javascript. If you are seeing this message, it is likely that the Javascript option in your browser is disabled. For optimal viewing of this site, please ensure that Javascript is enabled for your browser.
Did you know that your browser is out of date? To get the best experience using our website we recommend that you upgrade to a newer version. Learn more.
ESC Congress 2020 Register

EAPC 2020-2022 Elections

Executive Officers and Section Nuclei members

General Timelines

Month Action
March Call for candidates (closed)
7 June (23:59 CEST)  Deadline for candidacies
June Review of candidacies (completed)
1–31 July E-voting (closed)
August Announcement of results 
September Start of mandate

Elections of EAPC Executive Officers

  • EAPC President-Elect
  • EAPC Secretary
  • EAPC Treasurer

The application period is now closed.  E-voting was conducted electronically.

Elections of EAPC Section Nuclei Members

The following positions were open:

  • Population Science and Public Health section: 3 open positions
  • Primary Care and Risk Factor Management section: 4 open positions
  • Secondary Prevention and Rehabilitation section: 7 open positions
  • Sports Cardiology and Exercise section: 6 open positions

Applications are now closed. E-voting was conducted electronically.

Voting rights

The EAPC elections were conducted electronically from 1 to 31 July (23:59 CEST) and are now closed. The results will be announced in August.

Per the EAPC Constitution:

  • Only members from ESC member countries who have paid their full annual membership dues were eligible to vote.
  • A member is considered eligible for voting after two (2) months of membership. Members voting in any election must have been EAPC Members for at least 2 months before the candidates’ selection is made public.

Eligibility to vote:

EAPC Ivory, Silver and Gold Members with a mailing address in an ESC Member Country were eligible to vote after two months of membership (ie: with an active membership subscription as of 1 May 2020 and still an EAPC Member on 1 July 2020).

Read the EAPC Constitution for more information on the election regulations.