In order to bring you the best possible user experience, this site uses Javascript. If you are seeing this message, it is likely that the Javascript option in your browser is disabled. For optimal viewing of this site, please ensure that Javascript is enabled for your browser.
Did you know that your browser is out of date? To get the best experience using our website we recommend that you upgrade to a newer version. Learn more.

EAPC Committees

The Board Committees are to lead EAPC flagship projects in collaboration with the Sections, based on representation from each of the Sections.

Communication Committee

The Communications Committee deals with internal and external communications. It is in charge of providing professional and scientific information to its members and external partners in close collaboration with the sections and Board Committees.

Chair: Nicolle Kraenkel, EAPC Secretary


To be confirmed shortly

Education Committee

The Education Committee creates educational and training programmes across Europe; provides input to the ESC Core Curriculum; contributes to the Textbook of Cardiovascular Prevention and Rehabilitation and other publications.

Chair: Matthias Wilhelm


To be confirmed shortly

EAPC endorsement

Congress Programme Committee 

The Congress Programme Committee drives the scientific and business policies of EuroPrevent, the EAPC annual congress.

Chair: Jean-Paul Schmid

Co-Chair: Ana Abreu


Secondary prevention and rehabilitation: Heinz Völler

Primary care and risk factor management: Paul Leeson

Population science and public health: Maja-Lisa Løchen

Sports cardiology and exercise: Andre La Gerche

EAPC Young Community representatives: Sarah Eichler and Paolo Emilio Adami

Membership Committee

The mission of the Membership Committee is to oversee the development and promotion of the EAPC membership offer for the preventive cardiology community.

Chair: Silvia Castelletti


To be confirmed shortly

Prevention Implementation Committee

The mission of this committee is the implementation of the European Guidelines on CVD Prevention with the aim to reduce the burden of CVD with the role is to close the gap between science and practice for both secondary and primary prevention in hospital, general practice and the population at large.

Chair: Arno Hoes

Co-Chair: Joep Perk


To be confirmed shortly

Two National CVD Prevention Coordinator (NCPC) Representatives:

  • Iulia Kulcsar (RO)
  • Piotr Jankowski (PL)

Research Committee

The Research Committee initiates, oversees, approves and monitors all current and new scientific projects and position statements of the Association. The EAPC Research Committee is represented on the ESC Guidelines Committee and our Association is able to inform the development of all ESC guidelines.

Chair: Josef Niebauer


To be confirmed shortly

Nominating Committee

The mission of the EAPC Nominating Committee is to prepare and supervise the elections of the Executive Officers (president-elect, secretary and treasurer).

Committee composition for Executive Officers elections 2020 will be announced in due time. 


Contact us for more information