In order to bring you the best possible user experience, this site uses Javascript. If you are seeing this message, it is likely that the Javascript option in your browser is disabled. For optimal viewing of this site, please ensure that Javascript is enabled for your browser.
Did you know that your browser is out of date? To get the best experience using our website we recommend that you upgrade to a newer version. Learn more.

EHRA Certifications

The first European certification of professional excellence in the field of invasive cardiac electrophysiology and cardiac pacing and implantable cardioverter defibrillators

Please be advised that the exams, scheduled for 28 and 29 March in Vienna, has been cancelled.

COVID-19 (coronavirus)

These are unprecedented times and we can imagine how busy you are coping with COVID-19. Therefore we are extending the submission deadlines by six months for all logbooks. However, please feel free to submit them at any time before that if you wish.

No action is required from candidates. The new deadline will be indicated on the logbook submission webpage.

N.B. Under these circumstances, logbook graders may also be unusually busy and there may be substantial delays in receiving your logbook grading. Thank you for your understanding.

Our heartfelt best wishes go out to you and your patients.


The rapid spread of COVID-19 and the resulting nationwide lockdowns imposed in many countries have required the cancellation or postponement of events due to take place between March and June.

Access the EHRA congress cancellation FAQ to get answers to your questions about the  certification exams due to take place during the congress.


The goal of the EHRA is to guarantee optimal quality in arrhythmia healthcare by assessing the competence, knowledge, skills and attitudes of professionals, allied professionals and institutions.

The system is designed to certify both practical experience and knowledge in cardiac devices and electrophysiology.


EHRA exams are on tablets.

Upcoming dates for EHRA exams:
more information to come. 

Due to limited exam room capacity, registrations will be managed on a first-come, first-served basis. Please register online as early as possible to guarantee a seat. On-site registration is not possible. Candidates who have failed cannot resit the exam for at least six months.

Note: If you register for the exam, you can take it at the corresponding congress without having to register for that congress – unless you wish to attend. If you do not register for the congress, you will have access only to the exam facilities.

Further Information

Find out more about the EHRA certification examinations below:
i.e. how to register, requirements, sample questionnaires, preparation tips, etc.

Access the glossary for individual certification/training terms.

List of EHRA Certification Committee Members.