In order to bring you the best possible user experience, this site uses Javascript. If you are seeing this message, it is likely that the Javascript option in your browser is disabled. For optimal viewing of this site, please ensure that Javascript is enabled for your browser.
Did you know that your browser is out of date? To get the best experience using our website we recommend that you upgrade to a newer version. Learn more.
ESC Congress 2020 Register

Nucleus and Board of the ESC Council on Hypertension

Council on Hypertension




Photo Role Name Country
Chair Giovanni De Simone Italy
Thomas Kahan Vice-Chair Thomas Kahan Sweden
Past-Chair Bryan Williams United Kingdom
Secretary Jana Brguljan Slovenia
sudano-isabella-2014.jpg Young Community Officer Isabella Sudano Switzerland
Parati_Gianfranco_2017.jpg Treasurer Gianfranco Parati Italy
mahfoud-felix-2016.jpg Liaison Officer Felix Mahfoud Germany
CMancusi 2018.JPG Communications Officer (ex-officio) Costantino Mancusi Italy

Ex-officio members

Name Representative of
 Thierry Gillebert European Association of Cardiovascular Imaging (EACVI)
Charalambos Vlachopoulos ESC Working Group on Aorta and Peripheral Vascular Diseases
 Claudio Borghi ESC Working Group on Cardiovascular Pharmacotherapy
Johan De Sutter European Association of Preventive Cardiology (EAPC)
 Felicity Astin Association of Cardiovascular Nursing and Allied Professions
 Ingo Ahrens Association for Acute CardioVascular Care Association (ACVC)
Johan Wojta Council on Basic Cardiovascular Science
Denis Clement Council for Cardiology Practice
Marco Di Rienzo ESC Working Group on e-Cardiology
Mikael Mazighi Council on Stroke
Tatjana Potpara European Heart Rhythm Association (EHRA)
 Giuseppe Rosano Heart Failure Association (HFA)
 Saverio Muscoli Cardiologists of Tomorrow (CoT)
 Costanze Schmidt Scientists of Tomorrow (SoT)