In order to bring you the best possible user experience, this site uses Javascript. If you are seeing this message, it is likely that the Javascript option in your browser is disabled. For optimal viewing of this site, please ensure that Javascript is enabled for your browser.
Did you know that your browser is out of date? To get the best experience using our website we recommend that you upgrade to a newer version. Learn more.

Algerian Society of Cardiology

The Algerian Society of Cardiology is a member of the European Society of Cardiology

Algeria, DZ


As a member of the Algerian Society of Cardiology, you are automatically a member of the European Society of Cardiology and the ESC Community.


Board 2022-2025

President: Dr Brahim Kichou

President-Elect: Prof. Mohammed El  Amine Bouzid 

Past-President: Prof. Mohammed Chettibi

General Secretary: Prof. Mohammed Abed Bouraghda 

Treasurer : Dr Yazid Himeur

Deputy General Secretary: Dr Nazim Megherbi 

Deputy Treasurer: Dr Yasmina Bououdina 

Representative for the East: Dr Yugariten Bouaichi

Representative for the West: Dr Hadj Alilahmar

Key information

Number of members: 594

Year of Foundation: 1973

ESC Member since: 1978

ESC Clinical Practice Guidelines endorsed by your National Society




Upcoming events

  • Friday 25 - Monday 28 August 2023 (4 Days)
    25/08/2023 00:00 28/08/2023 00:00 Europe/Paris ESC Congress 2023


    European Society of Cardiology true DD/MM/YYYY
    European Society of Cardiology
    Amsterdam - Netherlands