In order to bring you the best possible user experience, this site uses Javascript. If you are seeing this message, it is likely that the Javascript option in your browser is disabled. For optimal viewing of this site, please ensure that Javascript is enabled for your browser.
Did you know that your browser is out of date? To get the best experience using our website we recommend that you upgrade to a newer version. Learn more.

Scientific Documents Committee

The ESC Scientific Document Committee (SDoC) is a subcommittee of the ESC Clinical Practice Guidelines (CPG) Committee. Its members coordinate the production of official documents so they complement each other as well as ESC Guidelines and Focused Updates.


  • Prof Stefan James, Sweden


  • Dr Margarita Brida, Croatia
  • Assoc Prof Constantinos Davos, Greece
  • Prof Erwan Donal, France
  • Dr Ines Falcao-Pires, Portugal
  • Dr Marc Ferrini, France
  • Prof Ingrid Fleming, Germany
  • Prof Sigrun Halvorsen, Norway
  • Prof Borja Ibanez, Spain
  • Prof Lars Køber, Denmark
  • Prof Marco Metra, Italy
  • Assoc Prof Cinzia Perrino, Italy
  • Assoc Prof Bianca Rocca, Italy
  • Prof Julie Sanders, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Prof Giulio Stefanini, Italy
  • Prof Christian Weber, Germany
  • Prof Katja Zeppenfeld, Netherlands (The)