In order to bring you the best possible user experience, this site uses Javascript. If you are seeing this message, it is likely that the Javascript option in your browser is disabled. For optimal viewing of this site, please ensure that Javascript is enabled for your browser.
Did you know that your browser is out of date? To get the best experience using our website we recommend that you upgrade to a newer version. Learn more.

Nominating Committee of the ESC Board


Prof. Jeroen Bax, Netherlands, Chairman

Representing National Cardiac Societies

  • Irene Lang, Austria
  • Hugo Katus, Germany
  • Barbara Mulder, Netherlands
  • Joep Perk, Sweden
  • Peter Kearney, Ireland
  • Janina Stepinska, Poland

Representing Associations, Working Groups, Councils  

  • Hector Bueno, Spain
  • Juhanni Knuuti, Finland
  • Philipe Kohl, Belgium
  • Joao Morais, Portugal
  • Victor Aboyans, France
  • Jeremy Pearson, United Kingdom