In order to bring you the best possible user experience, this site uses Javascript. If you are seeing this message, it is likely that the Javascript option in your browser is disabled. For optimal viewing of this site, please ensure that Javascript is enabled for your browser.
Did you know that your browser is out of date? To get the best experience using our website we recommend that you upgrade to a newer version. Learn more.

Related Documents


 Election Timeline

Monday 20 November 2017
Deadline for applications

Friday 19 January 2018
First slate validation and Nominating Committee announcement

Monday 26 February 2018
Final slate announced by the Nominating Committee

Monday 28 May 2018
Start of the electronic vote

Friday 29 June 2018
Electronic vote closed

Monday 9 July 2018
Results published on the ESC website

*In case of inconclusive results, a second round will be conducted at the voting bureau at the time of the ESC Congress 2018 in Munich.

ESC Elections

2018-2020 ESC Board, Nominating Committee and Audit Committee


The first slate for the ESC elections 2018 has been published on the ESC website for four weeks, between the 21st of January and the 25th of February 2018.

The period for alternative candidate proposals has now ended and no alternative candidate proposals have been received.

As such the first slate is today, 26 February 2018,  confirmed by the nominating committee as the final slate for the ESC elections 2018.

Prof. F.J.  Pinto, Chairman of the ESC Nominating Committee


Final Slate for the ESC Elections 2018

The list of candidates is available as a pdf document here.

President Elect (2)

Secretary/Treasurer (2)

Vice-Presidents (5)

Councillors (9)

Nominating Committee (7+7)


  • Victor Aboyans (FR) | View CV
  • Hector Bueno (ES) | View CV
  • Joseph Kautzner (CZ) | View CV
  • Juhanni Knuuti (FI) | View CV
  • Philipe Kolh (BE) | View CV
  • João Morais (PT) | View CV
  • Jeremy Pearson (UK) | View CV

Audit Committee


Please do bear in your mind that the rules defined by the updated ESC statutes approved in Barcelona August 2017 should be followed by everyone, including the ESC Nominating Committee 2016-2018.

Pinto-Fausto-Official-2016.jpgProf. Fausto Pinto, FESC

Prof. Fausto Pinto, FESC
Chairman of the ESC Nominating Committee 2016 - 2018
Immediate ESC Past President

Please do not hesitate in contact us in case of doubt related with elections, open positions, candidates, rules or any other relevant information.

Contact:  Ms. Luisa Buscardini

Telephone: +351 21 000 85 00