In order to bring you the best possible user experience, this site uses Javascript. If you are seeing this message, it is likely that the Javascript option in your browser is disabled. For optimal viewing of this site, please ensure that Javascript is enabled for your browser.
Did you know that your browser is out of date? To get the best experience using our website we recommend that you upgrade to a newer version. Learn more.

European Society of Cardiology Board


 Management Group of the ESC 

Elected voting members


Prof. Barbara Casadei, United Kingdom


Prof. Stephan Achenbach, Germany - Cardiovascular Round Table


Prof. Dan Atar, Norway


Prof. Cecilia Linde, Sweden - Working Groups and Councils, Women in ESC, ESC Membership and Young Communities
Prof. Franz Weidinger, Austria - National Cardiac Societies and Advocacy
Prof. Jose Luis Zamorano, Spain - National Cardiac Societies and Global Affairs


Prof. David Erlinge, Sweden
Prof. Stephan Gielen, Germany
Prof. Michael Glikson, Israel
Prof. Bernard Iung, France
Prof. Julia Mascherbauer, Austria
Prof. Zuzana Motovska, Czech Republic

Ex-Officio voting members


Prof. Jeroen Bax, Netherlands - Chairman of the Nominating Committee

Associations Representatives

Prof. Susanna Price, United Kingdom - ACCA Representative
Prof. Tina Hansen, Denmark - ACNAP Representative
Prof. Thor Edvardsen, Norway - EACVI  Representative
Prof. Paul Dendale, Belgium - 
EAPC Representative
Prof. Andreas Baumbach, United Kingdom - EAPCI Representative
Prof. Hein Heidbuchel, Belgium - EHRA Representative
Prof. Petar Seferovic, Serbia - HFA Representative

Non-voting members

Prof. Lina Badimon, Spain - Advocacy
Prof. Sarah Clarke, United Kingdom - Media
Prof. Donna Fitzimons, Ireland - Patient Engagement
Prof. Christopher Peter Gale, United Kingdom - EORP
Prof. Ian Graham, Ireland - Statute Revision Task Force
Prof. Diederick Grobbee, Netherlands - Global Affairs
Prof. Thomasz Guzik, United Kingdom - Research and Grants
Prof. Paulus Kirchhof, United Kingdom - Education
Prof. Thomas Luescher, Switzerland - Publications
Prof. Gunnar Olsson, Sweden - Advisor
Prof. Silvia Priori, Italy - Congress Programme Committee (Co-Chair)
Prof. Marco Roffi, Switzerland - Congress Programme Committee (Co-Chair)
Mr. Jonathan Sellors, United Kingdom - Advisor
Prof. Stephan Windecker, Switzerland - Clinical Practice Guidelines

Mrs. Isabel Bardinet, France - Chief Executive Officer
Mrs. Nathalie Lefebvre, France - ESC Chief Financial Officer
Mrs. Marina Ximeris, France - ESC Board Secretary

Contact the Board