In order to bring you the best possible user experience, this site uses Javascript. If you are seeing this message, it is likely that the Javascript option in your browser is disabled. For optimal viewing of this site, please ensure that Javascript is enabled for your browser.
Did you know that your browser is out of date? To get the best experience using our website we recommend that you upgrade to a newer version. Learn more.

Management Group of the ESC 2022-2024

This is the list of the Management Group members for the 2022-2024 period.

President of the ESC

Prof. Franz Weidinger, Austria

Past-President of the ESC

Prof. Stephan Achenbach, Germany

President-Elect of the ESC

Prof. Thomas Lüscher, Switzerland


Prof. Cecilia Linde, Sweden


Prof. Christophe Leclercq, France

Prof. Massimo Piepoli, Italy

Prof. Stephan Windecker, Switzerland


Dr. Heinrich Kolem, Germany
Mr. Anis Nassif, France

ESC Chief Executive Officer

Mr Jean-François Riffaud, France

ESC Chief Financial Officer

Mrs. Nathalie Lefebvre, France

ESC Board Secretary

Mrs. Marielle Bigolet, France