In order to bring you the best possible user experience, this site uses Javascript. If you are seeing this message, it is likely that the Javascript option in your browser is disabled. For optimal viewing of this site, please ensure that Javascript is enabled for your browser.
Did you know that your browser is out of date? To get the best experience using our website we recommend that you upgrade to a newer version. Learn more.

Dominican Society of Cardiology

The Dominican Society of Cardiology is an affiliated member of the European Society of Cardiology

Dominican Republic, DO


President: Dr Claudia Almonte

Past-President: Dr Donaldo Collado

Vice President: Dr. Fausto Warden

General Secretary: Dr Cesar Gamalier Matos

Treasurer: Dr Vizmary Pineda

Secretary of Medical Education: Dr Ligia Estévez

Secretary of International Relations: Dr Ana Sánchez

Secretary of Records and Correspondences: Dr Pura Henríquez


Number of Members: 576

Year of Foundation: 1962

Year of ESC affiliation: 2018


XXVII Congress of the Dominican Society of Cardiology & XXVII Congress of the InterAmerican Society of Cardiology 2019

15-19 May 2019

Hard Rock Hotel Punta Cana