In order to bring you the best possible user experience, this site uses Javascript. If you are seeing this message, it is likely that the Javascript option in your browser is disabled. For optimal viewing of this site, please ensure that Javascript is enabled for your browser.
Did you know that your browser is out of date? To get the best experience using our website we recommend that you upgrade to a newer version. Learn more.
Join EAPCI Community

Only EAPCI members can join the group.
Membership is free.



For the term May 2022 – May 2024


EAPCI Executive Committee

Title Name Country
President Prof. Emanuele Barbato, FESC Belgium/Italy
President-Elect Dr. Alaide Chieffo, FESC Italy
Past President Prof. Dariusz Dudek, FESC Poland
Secretary Prof. Robert Byrne, FESC Ireland
Treasurer Dr. Louise Buchanan United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
PCR Representative Prof. Vijay Kunadian, FESC United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
PCR Representative Prof. Martine Gilard, FESC France

EAPCI Board Members

  • Editor-in-Chief of EuroIntervention journal, Assoc. Prof. Davide Capodanno, FESC - Italy
  • Committee Chairs nominated by the EAPCI Board
  • Ex-officio members (non-voting):
    • Committee co-Chairs
    • Other co-opted members invited by the Board, such as the EAPCI Pillars Chairs and Valve for Life oversight committee members.

Ex-Officio Board Members

Title Name Country
CEO ESC (non-voting) Mr. Jean-François Riffaud
CEO Europa Organisation (non-voting) Mr. Marc Doncieux France
EAPCI Association Manager (non-voting) Ms. Violeta Perez Garcia France


EAPCI Committees

Access the 2022-2024 EAPCI Committees

For information on the EAPCI Board or to contact one of the board members, please contact us.