In order to bring you the best possible user experience, this site uses Javascript. If you are seeing this message, it is likely that the Javascript option in your browser is disabled. For optimal viewing of this site, please ensure that Javascript is enabled for your browser.
Did you know that your browser is out of date? To get the best experience using our website we recommend that you upgrade to a newer version. Learn more.

EACVI Echo Section

Section of the EACVI dedicated to Echocardiography


The EACVI Echocardiography section aims at disseminating education and recommendations to experts in echocardiography and cardiologists.

The main objective is to contribute to the EACVI and fulfill its mission in Europe and at a world stage.

  • Apply for an EACVI Grant

    The EACVI offers research and training grants to help young experts obtain valuable experience and skills in an  academic centre with high standards.

    Read more
  • Get your 2016 EACVI membership

    In 2016, the EACVI offers you more benefits and additional services. Pick the membership level that meet your needs, according to the stage of your career, profession, field of interest and depth of involvement you want to have in your Association! New fees, new names, for a vibrant Community!

    Be a 2016 member
  • The EACVI recommendations in one App

    Download your FREE mobile app which compiles every EACVI recommendations title. Having access anytime to the EACVI recommendations is now real!

    Frequent updates including recommendations in new languages, calculator and algorithms.

    Download for free
  • Stay up to date

    The EACVI latest news are shared on our LinkedIn group.
    Join the group.

    Join us
  • Echocardiography e-learning programme

    The 1st EACVI Echocardiography e-learning programme is now complete! With 31 TTE tutorials including MCQ’s, EACVI recommendations and Textbook chapters, as well as lectures from EuroEcho-Imaging, gain essential knowledge in a user friendly environment with this new online course. This is also the perfect tool to get prepared to the EACVI TTE certification in TTE.

    Learn more and subscribe

Nucleus 2018-2020


  • Chair: Prof Maurizio Galderisi (Italy)
  • Vice Chair: Prof Leyla Elif Sade (Turkey)
  • Past Chair: Prof Erwan Donal (France)


  • Assoc Prof Kristina Haugaa (Norway)
  • Dr Denisa Muraru (Italy)

Main initiatives