In order to bring you the best possible user experience, this site uses Javascript. If you are seeing this message, it is likely that the Javascript option in your browser is disabled. For optimal viewing of this site, please ensure that Javascript is enabled for your browser.
Did you know that your browser is out of date? To get the best experience using our website we recommend that you upgrade to a newer version. Learn more.

We use cookies to optimise the design of this website and make continuous improvement. By continuing your visit, you consent to the use of cookies. Learn more

CMR Section

Section of the EACVI dedicated to Cardiovascular Magnetic Resonance

Non-invasive Imaging: Magnetic Resonance Imaging

The EACVI section on Cardiovascular Magnetic Resonance aims at being the representative trans-national scientific organisation for physicians, scientists, and technologists who work in the field of Cardiovascular Magnetic Resonance (CMR).

The purposes of the EACVI CMR section are to stimulate and disseminate the knowledge and the use of CMR through education, quality control, research, and training.

Nucleus 2016-2018


  • Chair: Dr Chiara Bucciarelli-Ducci, FESC (UK)
  • Vice Chair: Prof. Steffen Petersen (UK)
  • Past Chair: Prof. Sven Plein, FESC (UK)

Ordinary nucleus members

  • Dr Mark Westwood (UK)
  • Dr Robin Nijveldt (Netherlands)

Main initiatives