In order to bring you the best possible user experience, this site uses Javascript. If you are seeing this message, it is likely that the Javascript option in your browser is disabled. For optimal viewing of this site, please ensure that Javascript is enabled for your browser.
Did you know that your browser is out of date? To get the best experience using our website we recommend that you upgrade to a newer version. Learn more.

About the Congress



Attendees-Ehra-22-1500x1000.jpgThe annual meeting of the European Heart Rhythm Association (EHRA) brings together scientists, healthcare professionals and other players involved in arrhythmia management from all around the world. 

Our flagship congress brings the EHRA community together for networking and enjoying the thrill of discovering, learning, and sharing together in-person.

To review presentations all year long on ESC 365 and receive additional benefits, become a member of the European Heart Rhythm Association.

See you in 2024 in Berlin, from 7 to 9 April. It's not too early to start planning. Save the dates!

Access Congress Resources

EHRA 2023 Winners

Congratulations to our winners in the different categories: Young Investigator Award - Basic and Translational Science & Clinical, e-cardiology award session and the ECG competition.

EHRA 2023 Winners

EHRA Scientific Programme Committee

Prof. Serge Boveda, EHRA Scientific Programme Chairperson

Prof. Andrea Sarkozy, EHRA Scientific Programme Vice-Chairperson 

Position Name Country
Chair Prof. Serge Boveda, FEHRA  France
Co-Chair Prof. Andrea Sarkozy, FEHRA  Belgium
Member Prof. Mervat Abou El Maaty, FESC Egypt
Member  Dr. Angel Arenal          Spain
Member  Dr. Fernando Arribas          Spain
Member  Prof. Angelo Auricchio, FESC, FEHRA  Switzerland
Member  Prof. Elijah Behr, FESC  UK
Member  Prof Carina Blomstrom-Lundqvist, FESC  Sweden
Member  Prof Lucas Boersma, FESC, FEHRA    Netherlands
Member  Dr. Giovanni Luca Botto, FESC, FEHRA   Italy
Member  Dr. Michele Brignole, FESC  Italy
Member  Dr. David Calvo         Spain
Member  Prof. John Camm, FESC, EFEHRA  UK
Member  Dr. Julian Chun, FEHRA  Germany
Member  Prof. Carlo de Asmundis, FESC   Belgium
Member  Dr. Tom De Potter          Belgium
Member  Dr. Marta De Riva Silva  Netherlands
Member  Dr Luigi Di Biase, FESC    Italy
Member  Prof. Pascal Defaye, FEHRA   France
Member  Prof. Jean Claude Deharo, FESC  France
Member  Prof. Isabel Deisenhofer         Germany
Member  Prof. David Duncker, FEHRA, FESC   Germany
Member  Prof. Mattias Duytschaever        Belgium
Member  Prof. Sabine Ernst, FESC   UK
Member Dr. Michal Farkowski     Poland
Member  Prof. Laszlo Alajos Geller, FESC  Hungary
Member  Dr. Maria Cecilia Gonzalez        UK
Member  Dr. José Guerra Ramos        Spain
Member  Prof. Kristina Hermann Haugaa, FESC  Norway
Member Prof. Gerhard Hindricks, FESC, FEHRA  Germany
Member  Prof. Pierre Jais         France
Member  Prof. Eloi Marijon, FESC  France
Member  Prof. Mario Martins Oliveira, FESC, FEHRA  Portugal
Member  Assoc. Prof. Petr Peichl         Czechia
Member  Dr. Moises Rodriguez-Mañero         Spain
Member  Prof. Richard Schilling, FESC     UK
Member  Prof. Jan Steffel, FESC, FEHRA     Switzerland
Member  Dr. Stylianos Tzeis, FEHRA     Greece
Member  Dr. Emma Svennberg          Sweden
Member  Prof. Jacob Tfelt-Hansen         Denmark
Member  Dr. Bruno Valente         Portugal
Member  Prof. Hikmet Yorgun         Turkey
Member  Dr. Francesco Zanon, FEHRA     Italy
Member  Prof. Katja Zeppenfeld, FEHRA, FESC   Netherlands


Don't miss any
important dates!

Sign up for EHRA Congress emails