In order to bring you the best possible user experience, this site uses Javascript. If you are seeing this message, it is likely that the Javascript option in your browser is disabled. For optimal viewing of this site, please ensure that Javascript is enabled for your browser.
Did you know that your browser is out of date? To get the best experience using our website we recommend that you upgrade to a newer version. Learn more.

Danish Society of Cardiology

The Danish Society of Cardiology is a member of the European Society of Cardiology

Denmark, DK


As a member of the Danish Society of Cardiology, you are automatically a member of the European Society of Cardiology and the ESC Community.


Board structure 2020-2022

President: Prof. Steen Dalby Kristensen, FESC

President Elect: Dr. Soren Boesgaard

Past president: Dr. Henrik Steen Hansen, FESC

General Secretary: Dr. Jacob Thorsted Sorensen


Members of the board

  • Prof. Christian Torp-Pedersen
  • Dr. Hanne Søndergaard
  • Dr. Kristina Høegh Vinther
  • Dr. Lia E. Bang
  • Prof. Sam Riadi, FESC
  • Dr. Susette Krohn Therkelsen

Key information

Number of Members: 1317

Year of Foundation: 1960

ESC Member since: 1970

Working Groups

  • Preventive Cardiology, email
  • Cardiac Rehabilitation, email 
  • Pacemakers and ICD, email 
  • Congestive Heart Failure, email 
  • Echocardiography, email 
  • Arrhythmia and Cardiac Electrophysiology, email 
  • Pre-hospital Treatment, email


  • ETP
  • CME
  • Media and Internet
  • Postgraduate Education 


Cardiologisk Forum is the journal of the Danish Society of Cardiology The first publication was in 1995. It is issued 4 times a year, in Danish. Editor in chief: Mikael Sander.

ESC Clinical Practice Guidelines endorsed by your National Society




Upcoming events

  • Friday 26 - Monday 29 August 2022 (4 Days)
    26/08/2022 00:00 29/08/2022 00:00 Europe/Paris ESC Congress 2022 European Society of Cardiology true DD/MM/YYYY
    European Society of Cardiology
    Barcelona - Spain