In order to bring you the best possible user experience, this site uses Javascript. If you are seeing this message, it is likely that the Javascript option in your browser is disabled. For optimal viewing of this site, please ensure that Javascript is enabled for your browser.
Did you know that your browser is out of date? To get the best experience using our website we recommend that you upgrade to a newer version. Learn more.

Communication Committee


Purpose of the Committee

  • Contribute to and accompany the ESC in the deployment of the global strategic vision and mission
  • Monitor, guide and advise on ESC communication matters, initiatives and activities
  • Contribute to communication content to ensure it is relevant, focused and accessible to ESC audiences
  • Advise to ensure every communication tool and platform we use is engaging, relevant and impactful
  • Promote and support communication initiatives throughout the ESC

Members of the Committee


  • Dr. Carlos Aguiar, FESC, Portugal


  • Dr Mirvat Alasnag, Saudi Arabia
  • Prof Charalambos Antoniades, FESC, United Kingdom
  • Prof Amitava Banerjee, FESC, United Kingdom
  • Dr Guillaume Bonnet, France
  • Assoc Prof Britt Borregaard, Denmark - ACNAP Liaison Officer
  • Dr Silvia Castelletti, FESC, Italy - EAPC Liaison Officer
  • Dr Victoria Delgado, FESC, Spain - Social Media Lead
  • Prof David Duncker, FESC, Germany - EHRA Liaison Officer
  • Prof Isabel Goncalves, FESC, Sweden
  • Dr Nicolle Kraenkel, Germany - ESC TV Today Editorial Team Representative
  • Prof Steen Dalby Kristensen, FESC, Denmark - Press Lead
  • Dr Karolina Kupczynska, Poland
  • Dr Sarah Moharem Elgamal, United Kingdom - EACVI Liaison Officer
  • Prof Susanna Price, FESC, United Kingdom - Education Committee Representative
  • Mr Erik Rafflenbeul, Germany - EAPCI Liaison Officer
  • Dr Amina Rakisheva, Kazakhstan - HFA Liaison Officer
  • Assoc Prof Carol Ann Remme, FESC, Netherlands - Advocacy Committee Representative
  • Dr Bruno Rocha, Portugal
  • Dr Rafael Carlos Vidal-Perez, FESC, Spain - ACVC Liaison Officer and Digital Health Committee Representative


The Communication Committee is assisted by the ESC Social Media Team for social management.