In order to bring you the best possible user experience, this site uses Javascript. If you are seeing this message, it is likely that the Javascript option in your browser is disabled. For optimal viewing of this site, please ensure that Javascript is enabled for your browser.
Did you know that your browser is out of date? To get the best experience using our website we recommend that you upgrade to a newer version. Learn more.

Education Committee


The ESC Education Committee is responsible for developing a range of independent, high quality educational products and programmes to meet the CME needs of the European cardiologist, cardiologists in training and physicians with an interest in cardiology. The emphasis is on educating and updating cardiologists on best clinical practice as exemplified in the ESC practice guidelines. CME accreditation for education resources is made available whenever possible and relevant.

Members of the Education Committee are appointed by the President of the Society for 2 years. Members are selected for their knowledge, commitment and interest in the field of education in cardiovascular medicine, as well as for their abilities to facilitate educational activities throughout Europe and on a national basis.

Read about the annual ESC Education Conference


Susanna Price, United Kingdom


  • Leila Abid, Tunisia
  • Ronen Beeri, Israel
  • Carina Blomström-Lundqvist, Sweden
  • Eric Bonnefoy, France
  • Perry Elliott, United Kingdom  
  • Kevin Fox, United Kingdom
  • Efstratios Karagiannidis, Greece
  • Dipak Kotecha, United Kingdom
  • Vijay Kunadian, United Kingdom
  • Lampros Michalis, Greece (UEMS-CS)
  • Chris Plummer, United Kingdom
  • Tanja Rudolph, Germany
  • Leyla Sade, Turkey
  • Harri Silvola, Finland  
  • Alessandro Sionis, Spain
  • Felix Tanner, Switzerland
  • Ivo Van der Bilt, The Netherlands
  • Mark Westwood, United Kingdom
  • Lynne Hinterbuchner, Austria (Liaison Officer ACNAP)
  • Katia Orvin, Israel (Liaison Officer ACVC)
  • Denisa Muraru, Italy (Liaison Officer EACVI)
  • Matthias Wilhelm, Switzerland (Liaison Officer EAPC)
  • Rui Teles, Portugal (Liaison Officer EAPCI)
  • Jan Steffel, Switzerland (Liaison Officer EHRA)
  • Ewa Jankowska, Poland (Liaison Officer HFA)
  • Nicholas Brooks, United Kingdom (Ex officio, senior advisor)