In order to bring you the best possible user experience, this site uses Javascript. If you are seeing this message, it is likely that the Javascript option in your browser is disabled. For optimal viewing of this site, please ensure that Javascript is enabled for your browser.
Did you know that your browser is out of date? To get the best experience using our website we recommend that you upgrade to a newer version. Learn more.

EACVI Certification in Multi-Modality Imaging (MMI)

Certification organised by the European Association of Cardiovascular Imaging (EACVI)

The European Association of Cardiovascular Imaging (EACVI) has developed a Multi-Modality Imaging certification programme to encourage the widest possible range of imagers to pursue multi-modality imaging certification.

Imagers will be granted EACVI certification in multi-modality imaging based on their existing EACVI certifications in the different imaging modalities.


Eligibility criteria

At the time they request the MMI certification, candidates must hold valid Level 2 (or above) EACVI certification across 2 or more different imaging modalities (echo, CT, CMR, nuclear*)

*Echo comprises TTE, TOE or congenital echo, CMR comprises CMR or congenital CMR. TTE and TOE, TTE and Echo CHD, TOE and Echo CHD, CMR and CMR CHD are not considered different modalities and candidates holding only these combinations are not eligible to the MMI Certification.


How to apply?

Eligible candidates should log on to their My ESC account and select Applications.

Then, click "New Application", select the "EACVI - Multimodality Imaging Certification" and confirm the application by submitting the form.

The request for payment will then be available on the homepage of candidates' My ESC account. 

MMI Certification Fees

MMI certification is subject to the payment of an administrative fee.

  • 50€ for EACVI members (Silver and Fellows) (excluding VAT)
  • 100€ for non-EACVI Members (excluding VAT)

Certification result and list of certified candidates

Eligible candidates will be granted certification in MMI once they have paid the administrative fee.

The certification is valid for 5 years after which the candidate must apply for recertification to keep the certification valid. 

EACVI is pleased to list all their MMI-certified candidates.