In order to bring you the best possible user experience, this site uses Javascript. If you are seeing this message, it is likely that the Javascript option in your browser is disabled. For optimal viewing of this site, please ensure that Javascript is enabled for your browser.
Did you know that your browser is out of date? To get the best experience using our website we recommend that you upgrade to a newer version. Learn more.
COVID-19 and Cardiology Read more

Fellow of the European Heart Rhythm Association (FEHRA)

Application process is now closed

Recognising excellence through the Fellowship of EHRA

Purpose of FEHRA

In 2016, the European Heart Rhythm Association introduced the title 'Fellow of the European Heart Rhythm Association' (FEHRA) as an honorary recognition of status for its most prominent members.

The title recognises EHRA Members who have made exceptional contributions to cardiac rhythm, distinguishing themselves in clinical, educational, and organisational aspects of the field.

Privileges and benefits

  • Use of the FEHRA title with signature
  • Complimentary EHRA Gold Membership benefits (e.g. print and online access to EP Europace)
  • Access to EHRA Members’ Lounge during EHRA congresses
  • Electronic fellowship diploma
  • EHRA pin recognition
  • Recognition in EHRA scientific documents
  • Leading and mentoring* roles in EHRA initiatives and activities
  • Online access to the Fellows Directory

*If you wish, we can share your contact information with the EHRA Young EP Community.


FEHRA privileges and benefits listed herein are worth over €1000 but are included in the annual fellowship fee of €308 (incl. VAT).

FEHRA qualifications

  • Candidates who wish to become a Fellow of the EHRA must be EHRA Members who have demonstrated excellence in at least one of the following three domains of cardiac rhythm: research at national or international levels, teaching and training & 
    clinical care
  • Candidates must submit:
    • copies of academic diplomas (MD, PhD, or equivalent). If the original document is not in English, a translation is mandatory;
    • at least 10 publications with the applicant as first or last author ­– with a cumulative impact factor of 40 – available via PubMed;
    • one supporting letter from either an EP president within his/her National Cardiac Society/working group or from an EHRA Board Member;
    • a short CV.

Please note that all supporting documents referred to herein are mandatory and must be provided in English.

Online application procedure for FEHRA

  • All applications must be submitted using our dedicated online system
  • Application deadline is the end of October
  • Newly-accepted Fellows of the EHRA will be informed by email in December
  • Annual fellowship fee of €308 (incl. VAT) is due before 31st December
  • Annual membership with its attendant privileges, benefits and duties, begins January 1st
  • Download the CV template
  • Learn more about the rules and regulations


Not yet an EHRA Member? Join here.

Fellows of the EHRA elected in 2019

  • Matthias Antz
  • Oscar Aquilina
  • Arash Arya
  • Hiroshi Ashikaga
  • Ashley Chin
  • Pascal Defaye
  • David Duncker
  • Kars Neven
  • Nikola Pavlovic
  • Michael Spartalis
  • Dominic Theuns


Fellows of the EHRA elected in previous years

  • Nazem Akoum
  • Tolga Aksu
  • Auricchio Angelo
  • Jonathan Behar
  • Emanuele Bertaglia
  • Lucas Boersma
  • Harilaos Bogossian
  • Giuseppe Boriani
  • Giovanni Luca Botto
  • Serge Boveda
  • Noel G. Boyle
  • Gunter Breithardt 
  • Alan John Camm
  • Eric Chong
  • Antonio Curcio
  • Antonio D'Onofrio
  • Nikolaos Dagres
  • G.A. Dan
  • Natasja M.S. de Groot
  • Jonas De Jong
  • Tom De Potter
  • Maxim Didenko
  • Igor Diemberger
  • Nils Edvardsson
  • Jan Elders
  • Arif Elvan
  • Heidi Estner
  • Stefano Fumagalli
  • Andreas Goette
  • Pier-Giorgio Golzio
  • Enes Elvin Gul
  • Motti Haim
  • Peter Steen Hansen
  • Christian-Hendrik Heeger
  • Hein Heidbuchel
  • Martin Hemels
  • Gerhard Hindricks
  • Ross Hunter
  • Ali Hussam
  • Salem Kachboura
  • Yalin Kalinc
  • Marek Kiliszek
  • Paulus Kirchhof
  • Marcio Kiuchi
  • Panagiotis Korantzopoulos
  • Thomas Kriebel
  • Goran Krstacic
  • Jean-Benoît le Polain de Waroux
  • Christophe Leclercq
  • Konstantinos P. Letsas
  • Gregory Y.H Lip
  • Georges H. Mairesse
  • Jacek Majewski
  • Giosuè Mascioli
  • Pawel Tomasz Matusik
  • Christian Meyer
  • Mario Martins Oliveira
  • Andrea Mazza
  • Jose Luis Merino
  • Federico Migliore
  • Andrew Mitchell
  • Lluis Mont
  • Andre Ng
  • Jens Cosedis Nielsen
  • Dennis W.T. Nilsen
  • Sana Ouali
  • Laura Perrotta
  • Evgeny Pokushalov
  • Marco Proietti
  • Obaida Rashid Rana
  • Antonio Raviele
  • Andreas Rillig
  • Sascha Rolf
  • Alexander Romanov
  • Andrea Sarkozy
  • Nadir Saoudi
  • Daniel Scherr
  • Peter Schwartz
  • Christian Sohns
  • Philipp Sommer
  • Christoph Starck
  • Jan Steffel
  • Martin Stockburger
  • Markus Stuehlinger
  • Richard Sutton
  • Jesper Hastrup Svendsen
  • Gabor Szeplaki
  • Dierk Thomas
  • Roland Tilz
  • Vassil Traykov
  • Serge Alexander Trines
  • Isabelle Van Gelder
  • Radu Vatasescu
  • Johan Vijgen
  • Heiner Wieneke
  • Michael Wolf
  • Sing-Chien Yap
  • Mustafa Yildiz 
  • Yoga Yuniadi
  • Francesco Zanon
  • Katja Zeppenfeld