In order to bring you the best possible user experience, this site uses Javascript. If you are seeing this message, it is likely that the Javascript option in your browser is disabled. For optimal viewing of this site, please ensure that Javascript is enabled for your browser.
Did you know that your browser is out of date? To get the best experience using our website we recommend that you upgrade to a newer version. Learn more.

EHRA Executive Board 2020-2022: Elections

Be part of EHRA Executive Board Elections for 2020-2022

In 2020, EHRA will hold member elections for positions on EHRA’s next 2020-2022 Executive Board

This is your opportunity to take a leadership role in EHRA. To declare your candidacy for an Executive board position, submit your application by 15 December 2019

Key Dates

  • Candidate applications open: 15 October 2019
  • Candidate applications deadline: 15 December 2019
  • 16 December 2019 (23:59 CET): closing of EHRA membership with voting rights
  • 14 and/or 15 January 2020: Interview of the candidates in Paris Charles de Gaulle’s airport (exact location to be confirmed)
  • End of January: selection announced to the candidates
  • End of January to Mid-March 2020: online voting
  • 30 March 2020 : announcement of the results during the EHRA General Assembly to be held during the EHRA annual congress, 29 to31st March 2020

Candidacy Eligibility & Process

  • Only EHRA members of ESC member countries are eligible to apply
  • Join or renew your membership
  • Please download the CV template and submit it to Svya Palayan:
  • EHRA Nominating Committee will review candidatures and ensure a balanced selection and representation from all ESC members countries
  • Executive Board members should not accept to speak at any satellite symposium held at the EHRA annual congress. Moreover, elected officers of EHRA are expected to adhere to the ESC Declaration and Management of Conflict of Interest Policy, as can be found here. That texts mentions, among other, that ESC Association Presidents and Executive Board standards specify that when an ESC volunteer has a potential conflict of interest in a particular activity he/she should not take any action on behalf of ESC concerning any issue relevant to the subject in conflict, and should not participate in decision-making discussions or cast a vote

Open Executive Board positions

  • 1 President-Elect
  • 1 Treasurer
  • 1 Secretary

If you have any question please contact EHRA at

Take a look at EHRA Constitution and Annual reports for further information