In order to bring you the best possible user experience, this site uses Javascript. If you are seeing this message, it is likely that the Javascript option in your browser is disabled. For optimal viewing of this site, please ensure that Javascript is enabled for your browser.
Did you know that your browser is out of date? To get the best experience using our website we recommend that you upgrade to a newer version. Learn more.

 Election Timeline

28 January 2020
Candidate applications open

28 February 2020
Candidate applications deadline

1-5 March 2020 
Interview of candidates for President-elect positions

13 March 2020
Selection announced to the candidates 
Deadline to become an ACNAP Member to be eligible to vote

23-30 March
Public announcement of selected candidates

6 April-4 June 2020
Elections run via e-voting

5 June 2020
Announcement of the results on ESC website and newsletter

ACNAP Elections 2020-2022

Discover the ACNAP elections results

The ACNAP Nominating Committee is pleased to announce the elections results .

Elected Candidates


I. Uchmanowicz.jpg

Izabella Uchmanowicz, FESC (Poland)



J. Sanders.jpg

Julie Sanders (United Kingdom)


Councillor (representing nurses) 

M. Barisone.jpg

 Michela Barisone (Italy)


Councillor (representing allied professionals) 


 Sotiris Antoniou (United Kingdom)


Take a look at the ACNAP General Assembly 2020 for further information.

 ACNAP Nominating Committee 2020 

  • Ekaterini Lambrinou, Chair (FESC)
  • Lis Neubeck (FESC)
  • Tiny Jaarsma (FESC)
  • Jeroen Hendriks (FESC)
  • Christi Deaton (FESC)
  • Donna Fitzsimons (FESC)

If you have any questions, please contact ACNAP at

 * Listed by alphabetical order