In order to bring you the best possible user experience, this site uses Javascript. If you are seeing this message, it is likely that the Javascript option in your browser is disabled. For optimal viewing of this site, please ensure that Javascript is enabled for your browser.
Did you know that your browser is out of date? To get the best experience using our website we recommend that you upgrade to a newer version. Learn more.

CTACC (Clinical Trial in Acute Cardiovascular Care) Scientific Group

A new scientific group has been founded in March 2019 within the Association for Acute CardioVascular Care (ACVC)

thiele-holger-2018-congress-news.jpgThe new group is chaired by Prof Holger Thiele (DE)

CTACC aims at creating ideas for large-scale clinical projects/trials in acute cardiovascular care to close the current existing gaps in evidence.

For this, the group aims at developing research programs which are able to get high-scale funding such as in the EU Horizon 2020 programme.


The following members have been assigned:

  • Kurt Huber
  • Uwe Zeymer
  • Steffen Desch
  • Ingo Ahrens
  • David Morrow
  • Xavier Rosello
  • Susanna Price
  • Christian Hassager
  • Maddalena Lettino
  • Alexandru Mischie
  • Marc Claeys