In order to bring you the best possible user experience, this site uses Javascript. If you are seeing this message, it is likely that the Javascript option in your browser is disabled. For optimal viewing of this site, please ensure that Javascript is enabled for your browser.
Did you know that your browser is out of date? To get the best experience using our website we recommend that you upgrade to a newer version. Learn more.

Association for Acute CardioVascular Care (ACVC) Board



ACVC Board 2022-2024

Management Group

Past President

Main strategic pillars

Congress section
Research section
Education section
Advocacy section
Young Community

Transversal activities

Industry relations
Scientific documents
EHJ-ACVC journal

Board Structure

Management Group

 Title Name Country
 President Kurt Huber Austria
 President-Elect Ingo Ahrens Germany
 Past President Christian Hassager Denmark
 Treasurer Sigrun Halvorsen Norway
 Secretary Alessandro Sionis Spain

Board members

Role Name Country
Board member Rafael Vidal-Perez Spain
Board member Konstantin Krychtiuk Austria
Board member Agnieska Tycinska Poland
Board member Janine Poess Germany
Board member Alain Combes France
Board member Guido Tavazzi Italy
Board member Hannah Schaubroeck Belgium

Ex officio board members

Role Name Country
EHJ-ACVC Editor-in-Chief Pascal Vranckx Belgium
Ex 0fficio Steen Dalby Kristensen Denmark
Ex Officio Uwe Zeymer Germany
Ex Officio Holger Thiele Germany
Ex Officio Christian Mueller Switzerland
Ex Officio David Adlam United Kingdom
Ex Officio Francois Schiele France
Ex Officio Josep Masip Spain
Ex Officio Sofie Gevaert Belgium
Ex Officio Peter Clemmensen Denmark
Ex Officio François Roubille France
Ex Officio Nikolaos Nikolaou Greece
Ex Officio Johannes Grand Denmark
Ex Officio Susanna Price United Kingdom
ESC CEO Jean-François Riffaud  France


Main strategic pillars


Chair: Agnieska Tycinska

Co-Chair: Sofie Gevaert

Senior advisor: Christiaan Vrints

Members: Alessandro Sionis, Jordi Baneras, Eric Bonnefoy, Susanna Price, Carmen Plesoianu, Sergio Leonardio, Josep Masip, Pascal Vranckx, Hector Bueno, Marco Tubaro


Chair: Guido Tavazzi

Co-Chair: Janine Poess

Senior advisor: Ingo Ahrens

Members: Holger Thiele, Xavier Rossello, Leonardo De Luca

Young community

Chair: Hannah Schaubroeck

Co-Chair: Johannes Grand

Senior advisor: Guido Tavazzi

Members: Carmen Plesoianu


Chair: Christian Hassager

Relation with NCS: Francois Roubille, Holger Thiele, Janine Poess

Relation with sister societies: Nikolaos Nikolaou, Alain Combes, Susanna Price

Membership representative: Hannah Schaubroeck

Ambassadors: Kurt Huber, Steen Dalby Kristensen, Uwe Zeymer, Peter Clemmensen, Susanna Price, Konstantin Krychtiuk

Congress and events

Chair: Ingo Ahrens

Co-Chair: Johannes Grand

Senior advisor: Konstantin Krychtiuk, Sergio Leonardi

Members: Sigrun Halvorsen, Peter Clemmensen, Alain Combes,

Transversal activities


Chair: Rafael Vidal Perez

Co-Chair: Konstantin Krychtiuk

Scientific Document Group

Chair: Sofie Gevaert

Co-Chair: Alain Combes

Senior advisor: Sigrun Halvorsen

Study groups
Study Group Name Chairperson Country
Biomarkers Christian Mueller Switzerland
Acute Heart Failure Josep Masip Spain
Quality of Care Francois Schiele France
SCAD Dave Adlam United Kingdom
Acute Pulmonary Embolism  Erik Klok  The Netherlands


Nominating Committee

  • Chair: ACVC Past President 2022-2024 – Christian Hassager (DK)
  • Co-Chair: ACVC Previous Past President 2020-2022 – Susanna Price (UK)
  • Members: Marc Claeys (BE), Christiaan Vrints (BE), Hector Bueno (ES)

Members: To be nominated

ACVC Task Forces:

ACVC Task Forces Roles
Lipid Lowering  Chair: Marc Claeys
Co-chair: Konstantin Krycthiuk
Young Member: Gal Tsaban
POSTCAM Chair: Pablo Jorge
Co-chair: Johannes Grand
Cardio Oncology TF Chair: Sofie Gevaert
Acute Rhythm Disturbances Chair: Bulent Gorenek
Co-chair: Andreas Goette
Member: Michael Spartalis , Nils Gosau, Gurbet Ozge Mert, George A. Dan 
Cardiovascular Inflammation   Chair: Christian Hassager
Member: Francois Roubille
Women in ACVC Chair: Antonia Sambola
Co-chair: Agnieska 
Member: Brigit Vogel
Palliative Care Chair: Eric Bonnefoy
Antithrombotic Therapy Chair: Kurt Huber
Imaging Chair: Jeroen Bax
Co-chair: Christoph Sinning 
Digital Health

Chair: Marco Tubaro

Co-chair: Rafael Vidal Perez

Member: Sara Moccia, Otilia Tica, Allan Bohm

Pulmonary Embolism Chair: Stravos Konstantinidis
Young Member: Gal Tsaban
ACVC Toolkit Chair: Hector Bueno
Co-chair: Carmen Plesoianu
Critical care cardiology –cardiogenic shock and cardiac arrest

Chair: Guido Tavazzi

Co-chairs: Susanna Price and Christian Hassager


Access the ACVC constitution