In order to bring you the best possible user experience, this site uses Javascript. If you are seeing this message, it is likely that the Javascript option in your browser is disabled. For optimal viewing of this site, please ensure that Javascript is enabled for your browser.
Did you know that your browser is out of date? To get the best experience using our website we recommend that you upgrade to a newer version. Learn more.

Association for Acute CardioVascular Care (ACVC) Board

2020 - 2022


Structure 2020-2022

Management Group

Past President
President elect

Main strategic pilars

Congress section
Membership section
Research section
Education section
Advocacy section

Transversal activities

Industry relations
Scientific documents
EHJ-ACVC Journal

Board Structure

Management Group

 Title Name Country
 President Christian Hassager Denmark
 President-Elect Kurt Huber Austria
 Past-President Susanna Price United Kingdom
 Treasurer Marc Claeys Belgium
 Secretary Alessandro Sionis Spain

Board Members

Role Name Country
Board member Rafael Vidal-Perez Spain
Board member Marek Gierlotka Poland
Board member Agnieska Tycinska Poland
Board member Sofie Gevaert Belgium
Board member Tom Quinn United Kingdom
Board member Antonia Sambola Spain
Young leader Guido Tavazzi Italy

Ex-Officio Board Members

Role Name Country
EHJ-ACVC Editor-in-Chief Pascal Vranckx Belgium
Ex-Officio Alain Combes France
Ex-Officio François Roubille France
Ex-Officio Ingo Ahrens Germany
Ex-Officio Sigrun Halvorsen Norway
Ex-Officio Konstantin Krychtiuk Austria
Ex-Officio Sergio Leonardi Italy
Ex-Officio Steen Dalby Kristensen Denmark
Ex-Officio Uwe Zeymer Germany
Ex-Officio Holger Thiele Germany
Ex-Officio Christian Mueller Switzerland
Ex-Officio David Adlam United Kingdom
Ex-Officio Francois Schiele France
Ex-Officio Josep Masip Spain
Ex-Officio Carmen Plesoianu Romania
ESC CEO Isabel Bardinet France


Main Strategic Pillars

  • Chair: Christiaan Vrints
  • Co-chair: Agnieska Tycinska
  • Chair: Ingo Ahrens
  • Co-chair: Marek Gierlotka
  • Chair: Sofie Gevavert
  • Co-chair: Antonia Sambola
  • Chair: Tom Quinn
  • Co-chairs: Susanna Price (sister societies)  & François Roubille (National Cardiac Society)
  • Chair: Konstantin Krychtiuk
  • Co-chair: Sergio Leonardi

Transversal Activities

  • Chair: Rafael Vidal Perez
Young Community
  • Chair: Guido Tavazzi
  • Co-Chair: Carmen Plesoianu
Overseas Collaboration Transatlantic
  • Steen Dalby Kristensen; Kurt Huber; Uwe Zeymer
Scientific Document Group
  • Chair: Sigrun Halvorsen
  • Co-chair: Alain Combes
Study Groups
Study Group Name Chairperson Country
Biomarkers Christian Mueller Switzerland
Acute heart failure  Josep Masip Spain
Quality of care Francois Schiele France
SCAD Dave Adlam United Kingdom


Nominating Committee

  • Chair: ACVC Past-President 2020-2022: Susanna Price (UK)
  • Co-Chair: ACVC Previous Past-President 2018-2020: Maddalena Lettino (IT)


  • Uwe Zeymer (DE)
  • Josep Masip (SP)
  • Sofie Gevaert (BE)




Access the constitution