In order to bring you the best possible user experience, this site uses Javascript. If you are seeing this message, it is likely that the Javascript option in your browser is disabled. For optimal viewing of this site, please ensure that Javascript is enabled for your browser.
Did you know that your browser is out of date? To get the best experience using our website we recommend that you upgrade to a newer version. Learn more.

News from the Young Thrombosis Group

by Dr. Gemma Chiva-Blanch, on behalf of the Young Thrombosis Group

New elected members

The Working Group on Thrombosis Young Researchers is pleased to welcome the three new elected members:

  • Hanne Ehrlinder, from Sweden
  • Panteleimon Papakonstantinou, from Greece
  • Dario Bongiovanni, from Germany

We wish you all the best in this new position. 

Young Researchers Thrombosis Group composition (2020-2022)

Overall, the composition of the YTRG for the next two years is as follows:

-     Coordinator: Rui Azevedo Guerreiro (Portugal)

-     Vice-Coordinator: William Parker (UK)

-     Ordinary Nucleolus members

  • Michela Giustozzi (Italy)
  • Aleksandra Gasecka (Poland)
  • Josip Andjelo Borovac (Croatia)
  • Dario Bongiovanni (Germany)
  • Hanne Ehrlinder (Sweden)
  • Panteleimon Papakonstantinou (Greece)

Please don’t forget to joint us at the Facebook group for the Young Research Group, and we also invite you to take a look at our recently launched paper of the month section.

And finally, the YTRG wants to wish you all, Young Scientists - a happy and successful new year -, and hopes to meet you in person at the Eurothombosis and Eurovessels 2021, which will be (hopefully) held in Lisbon on 11-13 November.