In order to bring you the best possible user experience, this site uses Javascript. If you are seeing this message, it is likely that the Javascript option in your browser is disabled. For optimal viewing of this site, please ensure that Javascript is enabled for your browser.
Did you know that your browser is out of date? To get the best experience using our website we recommend that you upgrade to a newer version. Learn more.

Digital Health Committee


The Digital Health Committee is composed of members who are selected for a period of two years.

The aim of this Committee is to coordinate the ESC’s involvement at all levels in digital health: research and innovation, advocacy, education, communication, and regulatory/reimbursement discussions. Committee members are selected to bring experience and expertise and help the ESC in placing digital healthcare among the key priorities of the cardiology community.


Prof. Cowie, FESC, United Kingdom

Nucleus Committee Members

  • Prof. Bruining, FESC, Netherlands – Vice-chair
  • Prof. Cabac-Pogorevici, Moldova
  • Prof. Caiani, FESC, Italy
  • Prof. Duchateau, France
  • Prof. Kolh, FESC, Belgium
  • Prof. Lumens, FESC, Netherlands
  • Prof. Meder, FESC, Germany
  • Prof. Vardas, FESC, Greece
  • Mr. Verstrael, Belgium

Liaison Officers

  • Dr. Tubaro, FESC, Italy – ACVC
  • Ms. Desteghe, Belgium - ACNAP
  • Prof. Maurovich-Horvat, FESC, Hungary – EACVI
  • Dr. Kemps, Netherlands – EAPC
  • Prof. Dudek, FESC, Poland - EAPCI
  • Dr. Svennberg, FESC, Sweden – EHRA
  • Prof. Volterrani, Italy – HFA
  • Dr. Asteggiano, FESC, Italy – Councils
  • Dr. Dilaveris, FESC, Greece – Working Groups
  • Dr. Koskinas, FESC, Switzerland – Guidelines
  • Dr. Ladeiras-Lopes, Portugal - Youngs
  • Prof. Price, FESC, United Kingdom - Education

Advisory Committee Members

  • Mr. Gordon, United Kingdom
  • Dr. Van Haelst, FESC, Switzerland

Ex-Officio Members

  • Prof. Folkert Asselbergs – BigData@Heart project
  • Prof. Dipak Kotecha – BigData@Heart project