In order to bring you the best possible user experience, this site uses Javascript. If you are seeing this message, it is likely that the Javascript option in your browser is disabled. For optimal viewing of this site, please ensure that Javascript is enabled for your browser.
Did you know that your browser is out of date? To get the best experience using our website we recommend that you upgrade to a newer version. Learn more.

Media Committee

The ESC Media Committee is responsible for providing advice and guidance on press and media activities, both throughout the year and during the ESC Congress. Our aim is to increase the visibility of the ESC in the Media.


Prof Sarah Clarke, United Kingdom


  • Dr Shehab Anwer, Egypt/Switzerland
  • Dr Elena Arbelo, Spain
  • Assistant Professor Maja Cikes, Croatia
  • Prof Sarah Clarke, United Kingdom
  • Prof Martin Cowie, United Kingdom
  • Ass Prof Natasja De Groot, Netherlands
  • Dr Alessia Gimelli, Italy
  • Dr Julia Grapsa, United Kingdom
  • Prof Gerhard Hindricks, Germany
  • Prof Ewa Jankowska, Poland
  • Dr Catriona Jennings, United Kingdom
  • Prof Steen Kristensen, Denmark
  • Dr Ricardo Ladeiras Lopez, Portugal
  • Dr Stéphane Manzo-Silberman, France
  • Prof Tom Quinn, United Kingdom
  • Ass Prof Carol Ann Remme, Netherlands
  • Prof Francois Schiele, France
  • Prof Sanjay Sharma, United Kingdom
  • Dr Monica Tiberi, Italy

Supporting ESC Staff

John McKenzie, Communication & Marketing Director

Contact us