In order to bring you the best possible user experience, this site uses Javascript. If you are seeing this message, it is likely that the Javascript option in your browser is disabled. For optimal viewing of this site, please ensure that Javascript is enabled for your browser.
Did you know that your browser is out of date? To get the best experience using our website we recommend that you upgrade to a newer version. Learn more.
COVID-19 and Cardiology Read more

Associations Forum


ESC Management Group

ESC President, Chair

Prof. Barbara Casadei, United Kingdom

ESC President-Elect

Prof. Stephan Achenbach, Germany - Cardiovascular Round Table

ESC Past-President

Prof. Jeroen Bax, Netherlands - Chairman of the Nominating Committee

ESC Secretary/Treasurer

Prof. Dan Atar, Norway

ESC Vice-Presidents

Prof. Cecilia Linde, Sweden - Working Groups and Councils, Women in ESC, ESC Membership and Young Communities
Prof. Franz Weidinger, Austria - National Cardiac Societies and Advocacy
Prof. Jose Luis Zamorano, Spain - National Cardiac Societies and Global Affairs

Management Group & Board Advisors

Prof. Gunnar Olsson, Sweden
Mr. Jonathan Sellors, United Kingdom

Association Presidents or Representatives

Prof. Susanna Price, United Kingdom - ACVC Representative
Prof. Tina Hansen, Denmark - ACNAP Representative
Prof. Thor Edvardsen, Norway - EACVI  Representative
Prof. Paul Dendale, Belgium - EAPC Representative
Prof. Andreas Baumbach, United Kingdom - EAPCI Representative
Prof. Hein Heidbuchel, Belgium - EHRA Representative
Prof. Petar Seferovic, Serbia - HFA Representative

ESC Chief Executive Officer

Mrs. Isabel Bardinet, France