In order to bring you the best possible user experience, this site uses Javascript. If you are seeing this message, it is likely that the Javascript option in your browser is disabled. For optimal viewing of this site, please ensure that Javascript is enabled for your browser.
Did you know that your browser is out of date? To get the best experience using our website we recommend that you upgrade to a newer version. Learn more.

Election results for mandate September 2018- September 2020

Election results for the ESC Council on Basic Cardiovascular Science

Vice-Chairperson 2018-2020

Christian Weber_2018.PNGChristian Weber, Director, Institute for Cardiovascular Prevention (IPEK), Ludwig‐Maximilians‐Universität München, LMU Munich


Secretary 2018-2020

Johann Wojta-2018.PNGJohann Wojta, Head of the Organisational Unit Core Facilities, Medical University of Vienna, Austria

Treasurer 2018-2020

Imo_Hoefer_2018.jpegImo Hoefer, Associate Professor Clinical Chemistry and Hematology, Head Central Biobank UMC Utrecht, Head ARCADIA (Academic Research for Clinical Application of Diagnostics)