In order to bring you the best possible user experience, this site uses Javascript. If you are seeing this message, it is likely that the Javascript option in your browser is disabled. For optimal viewing of this site, please ensure that Javascript is enabled for your browser.
Did you know that your browser is out of date? To get the best experience using our website we recommend that you upgrade to a newer version. Learn more.

Sri Lanka College of Cardiology

The Sri Lanka College of Cardiology is an affiliated member of the European Society of Cardiology

Sri Lanka, LK



President: Dr. Chandrike Janminda Ponnamperuma

Immediate Past-President: Dr. G. Mayurathan 

President Elect: Dr. Tanya Pereira

Number of active members: 187

Year of Foundation: 1969

Year of ESC affiliation: 2021



The Annual Scientific meeting is the main academic event, patronized by large number of both local and overseas cardiologists, physicians and fellows.


Sri Lankan Journal of Cardiology is the official publication of SLCC published biannually in the English language. The Journal showcases research, case reports and review articles covering a wide range of topics in cardiology: