In order to bring you the best possible user experience, this site uses Javascript. If you are seeing this message, it is likely that the Javascript option in your browser is disabled. For optimal viewing of this site, please ensure that Javascript is enabled for your browser.
Did you know that your browser is out of date? To get the best experience using our website we recommend that you upgrade to a newer version. Learn more.

Hong Kong College of Cardiology

Hong Kong College of Cardiology is an affiliated member of the European Society of Cardiology

Hong Kong, HK

Board 2018

President: Dr Lau Yuk Kong

President-Elect: Dr Chan Ngai Yin

Honorary Secretary: Dr Chan Wai Kwong, Andy

Honorary Treasurer: Dr Leung Tat Chi, Godwin

Council Members

Dr Chan Kwok Keung

Dr Chan Wing Sze, Carmen

Dr Cheng Cheung Wah, Boron

Dr Lau Suet Ting

Dr Siu Chung Wah, David

Dr Tsui Kin Lam

Dr Tunggal Prabowo

Prof Yu Cheuk Man

Immediate Past President: Dr Li Shu Kin

Past Presidents:

Dr Chiang Chung Seung

Dr Chan Kam Tim

Dr Wong Kwok Yiu, Chris


Number of members: 271

Year of foundation: 1992

Year of ESC affiliation: 2008


Since its foundation in 1992, the Hong Kong College of Cardiology has been continuing its mission to promote the advancement of cardiovascular medicine and practice for public benefit through scientific, professional, educational activities and international communication and cooperation. Its ultimate goal is working towards the improvement of heart health for people of Hong Kong. It also acts as a body for consultation in related matters of educational or public interests.


The Journal of the Hong Kong College of Cardiology. Since 2005, the Journal has been published bi-yearly in April and October.