In order to bring you the best possible user experience, this site uses Javascript. If you are seeing this message, it is likely that the Javascript option in your browser is disabled. For optimal viewing of this site, please ensure that Javascript is enabled for your browser.
Did you know that your browser is out of date? To get the best experience using our website we recommend that you upgrade to a newer version. Learn more.

We use cookies to optimise the design of this website and make continuous improvement. By continuing your visit, you consent to the use of cookies. Learn more

Cardiological Society of India

The Cardiological Society of India is an affiliated member of the European Society of Cardiology

India, IN

Structure 2017

President: Dr M. S. Hiremath, FESC

President-Elect: Dr K. Sarat Chandra, FESC


Dr. S. Datta

Dr P.P. Mohanan

Dr R. Gupta

Dr. S. Tewari

Immediate Past-President: Dr S. Guha, FESC

Treasurer: Dr S. Kumar, FESC

General Secretary: Dr. Mrinal Kanti Das

(for a full list of Executive Committee members, please see details on the society's web site)

Number of members:    2800 (2002 numbers)
Year of foundation:       1948
Year of ESC affiliation:  2008

Aims and Objectives

Advancement of scientific knowledge and research in relation to the Cardiovascular system in all its aspects to improve our basic understanding and to find better preventive measures and treatment of all types of Cardiovascular diseases.


69th Annual Conference of the CSI-2016

7 to 10 December 2017
Kolkata, India

Access the website



The Indian Heart Journal is the English Language, official bi-monthly peer reviewed publication of the Cardiological Society of India. It aims at promoting excellence in the field of Cardiology and education to those practising and interested in Cardiology. Thus, it will also provide a forum for exchange of information on all aspects of cardiovascular medicine including education.