In order to bring you the best possible user experience, this site uses Javascript. If you are seeing this message, it is likely that the Javascript option in your browser is disabled. For optimal viewing of this site, please ensure that Javascript is enabled for your browser.
Did you know that your browser is out of date? To get the best experience using our website we recommend that you upgrade to a newer version. Learn more.

We use cookies to optimise the design of this website and make continuous improvement. By continuing your visit, you consent to the use of cookies. Learn more

EHRA Summit 2007

The first annual EHRA Summit

The EHRA Summit was the first meeting between the European Heart Rhythm Association and the Presidents and Chairpersons of the all Working Groups on Electrophysiology, Arrhythmias, Cardiac Pacing and Heart Rhythm of the ESC National Societies.

The meeting started after lunch on Monday 2 April 2007 with the “Welcome address” from Prof. S.Priori, EHRA President, and it ended on Tuesday 3 April at 2:00 pm with the closing remarks.  On the 2 April, a "get together" dinner was organised in Juan les Pins, to continue the discussion on a less formal way.

The agenda of the meeting and the presentations are available below:

Monday 2 April

European Arrhythmology. Present & Future

Chairs: Prof Lukas Kappenberger / Prof. Jean-Jacques Blanc

Break Out Sessions

Chairs: Prof. Hugo Ector/ Prof. Pedro. P. Adragao

  • European Arrhythmology Network and EHRA collaboration (slide not available)
    Chairs: Dr Bernd Nowak/ Dr Janet McComb

Tuesday 3 April

Accreditation program

Chairs: Dr. G. Francisco Cosio / Prof Martin J. Schalij

Successes and priorities

Chairs: Prof. Harry. Crijns /Dr. Carlo Napolitano

The EHRA Board would like to thanks again all the participants for their active and enthusiastic contribution.

This meeting has been made possible thanks to the unrestricted grant from Medtronic.