In order to bring you the best possible user experience, this site uses Javascript. If you are seeing this message, it is likely that the Javascript option in your browser is disabled. For optimal viewing of this site, please ensure that Javascript is enabled for your browser.
Did you know that your browser is out of date? To get the best experience using our website we recommend that you upgrade to a newer version. Learn more.

ECGen 2020-2022 Elections

Results of the European Cardiac Arrhythmia Genetics Focus Group elections.

Elected candidates


  • Prof. Elijah Behr, United Kingdom

Physician Members

  • Dr. Lia Crotti, Italy
  • Dr. Georgia Sarquella Brugada, Spain 
  • Prof. Eric Schulze-Bahr, Germany 
  • Prof. Jacob Tfelt-Hansen, Denmark 
  • Prof. Arthur Wilde, Netherlands 

Trainee Physician

  • Dr. Irina Rudaka, Latvia

Genetic Nurse

  • Miss Katie Frampton, United Kingdom

Genetic Counsellor

  •  Dr. Nynke Hofman, Netherlands 


  •  Assoc. Prof. Carol Ann Remme, Netherlands