In order to bring you the best possible user experience, this site uses Javascript. If you are seeing this message, it is likely that the Javascript option in your browser is disabled. For optimal viewing of this site, please ensure that Javascript is enabled for your browser.
Did you know that your browser is out of date? To get the best experience using our website we recommend that you upgrade to a newer version. Learn more.

National Arrhythmia Cardiac Societies coordinators

Let's move the world of arrhythmia forward together...

EHRA prioritises the collaboration with the Arrhythmias, Electrophysiology and Pacing Working Groups of the 56 National Cardiac Societies (NCS) of the ESC and aims at a closer partnership.

To this end and for a better understanding of their needs the countries were divided into five large areas according to the OECD Classification.

The National Cardiac Societies committee members should be soon called to liaise, support and promote the EHRA activities and initiatives within their Region and help to bring together the respective NCS/ WGs representatives to interact and share our challenges and objectives.


The country breakdown is as follows

Western Europe:

Austria, Belgium, France, Germany, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland.

Southern Europe:

Albania, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Croatia, Cyprus, Greece, Italy, Kosovo, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, San Marino, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, The Former Yugoslav Reoublic of Macedonia.

Eastern Europe:

Belarus, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Hungary, Poland, Moldavia, Romania, Russian Federation, Solvakia, Ukraine.

Northern Europe:

Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Iceland, Ireland, Latvia, Lithuania, Norway, Sweden, United Kingdom.

Non-European ESC Countries:

Algeria, Armenia, Azerbaidjan, Egypt, Georgia, Israel, Kazakhstan, Krygystan, Lebanon, Lybia, Morocco, Syria, Tunisia, Turkey.