In order to bring you the best possible user experience, this site uses Javascript. If you are seeing this message, it is likely that the Javascript option in your browser is disabled. For optimal viewing of this site, please ensure that Javascript is enabled for your browser.
Did you know that your browser is out of date? To get the best experience using our website we recommend that you upgrade to a newer version. Learn more.

We use cookies to optimise the design of this website and make continuous improvement. By continuing your visit, you consent to the use of cookies. Learn more

Congratulations to the newly elected Section Nuclei Members!

Results of the 2016-2018 Section Nuclei Members elections are now available

As stated in the EACPR Constitution, one-third of each EACPR Sections' Nucleus is to be renewed every two years. An e-voting was conducted from 1 December 2015 to 5 January 2016.

The EACPR sections advise the EACPR Board on the promotion and organisation of activities in their special field of interest including research, practice, education and policy. Nuclei members contribute to the educational events, committees' activities, scientific documents... and more!

Congratulations to the newly elected members!

Cardiac Rehabilitation:

  • Prof. Wolfram Doehner, Germany (748 votes)
  • Assoc. Prof. Dominique Hansen, Belgium (547 votes)
  • Dr. Ines Frederix, Belgium (513 votes)

Exercise, Basic and Translational Research (EBTR):

  • Assist. Prof. Henner Hanssen, Switzerland (771 votes)
  • Assoc. Prof. Thomas Berger, Austria (763 votes)
  • Assist. Prof. Emeline Van Craenenbroeck, Belgium (657 votes)

Prevention, Epidemiology and Population Science (PEP):

  • Prof. Jean-Claude Barthelemy, France (805 votes)
  • Dr Luigi Palmieri, Italy (755 votes)
  • Assist. Prof. Maryam Kavousi, Netherlands (743 votes)
  • Assoc. Prof. Emanuele Di Angelantonio, UK (736 votes)
  • Dr. Vassilis Vassiliou, UK (632 votes)
  • Prof. Demosthenes Panagiotakos, Greece (566 votes)

Sports Cardiology:

  • Dr. Stefano Caselli, Italy (735 votes)
  • Dr. Axel Pressler, Germany (732 votes)
  • Assoc. Prof. Andre La Gerche, Australia (672 votes)