In order to bring you the best possible user experience, this site uses Javascript. If you are seeing this message, it is likely that the Javascript option in your browser is disabled. For optimal viewing of this site, please ensure that Javascript is enabled for your browser.
Did you know that your browser is out of date? To get the best experience using our website we recommend that you upgrade to a newer version. Learn more.

EACVI Task Forces



3D Dataset and Standardisation 

Chair: Professor Luigi Badano (Italy)


Chair: Professor Giovanni Di Salvo (Italy)

Deputy Chair: Professor Jolien Roos-Hesselink (The Netherlands)

  • Doctor Alexandra Arvanitaki (Greece)
  • Doctor Sonya Babu-Narayan (United Kingdom)
  • Doctor Misha Bhat (Sweden)
  • Doctor Beatrice Bonello (France)
  • Doctor Margarita Brida (Croatia)
  • Doctor Laura Dos Subira (Spain)
  • Doctor Roxana Enache (Romania)
  • Doctor Heiner Latus (Germany)
  • Professor Emanuela Valsangiacomo Buechel (Switzerland)
  • Assistant Professor Alexander Van De Bruaene (Belgium)

Value-Based Healthcare 

Chair: Professor Steffen E. Petersen (United Kingdom)

  • Professor Ana Almeida (Portugal)
  • Doctor Resham Baruah (United Kingdom)
  • Professor Ricardo Fontes-Carvalho (Portugal)
  • Doctor Rocco Friebel (United Kingdom)
  • Doctor Theodore Murphy (United Kingdom)
  • Associate Professor Francesca Pugliese (United Kingdom)
  • Doctor Magnus Thorsten Jensen (Denmark)


Chair: Professor Jens-Uwe Voigt (Germany)

Digital Health

Chair: Professor Bernard Cosyns (Belgium)

  • Doctor Philippe Bertrand (Belgium)
  • Professor Bart Bijnens (Spain)
  • Doctor Enrico Caiadi (Italy)
  • Associate Professor Maja Cikes (Spain)
  • Professor Jan D'Hooge (Belgium)
  • Professor Giovanni Di Salvo (Italy)
  • Professor Erwan Donal (France)
  • Professor Alan Fraser (United Kingdom)
  • Professor Kristina Haugaa (Norway)
  • Associate Professor Joost Lumens (Netherlands)
  • Doctor Julien Magne (France)
  • Associate Professor Pal Maurovich-Horvat (Hungary)
  • Professor James Moon (United Kingdom)
  • Professor Steffen E. Petersen (United Kingdom)
  • Doctor Mark Schuuring (Netherlands)


Chair: Professor Aleksandar Neskovic (Serbia)

Deputy Chair: Doctor Ivan Stankovic (Serbia)

  • Professor Matteo Cameli (Italy)
  • Professor Nuno Cardim (Portugal)
  • Professor Bernard Cosyns (Belgium)
  • Professor Erwan Donal (France)
  • Professor Thor Edvardsen (Norway)
  • Doctor Kevin Fox (United Kingdom)
  • Doctor Luna Gargani (Italy)
  • Doctor F Guaraccino (Italy)
  • Professor Joost Lumens (Netherlands)
  • Doctor Denisa Muraru (Italy)
  • Professor Bogdan A. Popescu (Romania)
  • Professor Susanna Price (United Kingdom)
  • Doctor Henri Skinner (United Kingdom)
  • Doctor Alexandros Stefanidis (Greece)
  • Doctor Joost van der Maaten (Netherlands)
  • Doctor Gabriele Via (Italy)

Interventional CVI 

Chairs: Professor Eustachio Agricola (Italy) and Professor Erwan Donal (France)

Regulatory Affairs 

Chair: Professor Piotr Szymanski (Poland)

Women in CVI 

Chair: Professor Julia Grapsa (United Kingdom)

Deputy Chair: Professor Ana Almeida (Portugal)

  • Doctor Nina Ajmone Marsan (Netherlands)
  • Professor Anne Bernard (France)
  • Professor Alessia Gimelli (Italy)
  • Professor Kristina Haugaa (Norway)
  • Professor Krasimira Hristova (Bulgaria)
  • Doctor Giulia Elena Mandoli (Italy)
  • Professor Sharon Mulvagh (Canada)
  • Professor Edyta Plonska-Gosciniak (Poland)
  • Professor Leyla Elif Sade (Turkey)
  • Professor Jeanette Schulz-Menger (Germany)
  • Professor Leslee Shaw (USA)
  • Professor Bharati Shivalkar (Belgium)
  • Doctor Marta Sitges (Spain)

Learn more and join the task force