In order to bring you the best possible user experience, this site uses Javascript. If you are seeing this message, it is likely that the Javascript option in your browser is disabled. For optimal viewing of this site, please ensure that Javascript is enabled for your browser.
Did you know that your browser is out of date? To get the best experience using our website we recommend that you upgrade to a newer version. Learn more.

 Election Timeline

28 January 2020
Candidate applications open

28 February 2020
Candidate applications deadline

1-5 March 2020 
Interview of the candidates for President-elect positions

13 March 2020
Selection announced to the candidates

23-30 March
Public announcement of selected candidates

6 April-6 May 2020
Elections run via e-voting

6 June 2020
Announcement of the results during the ACNAP general Assembly at EuroHeartCare and released on ESC website

ACNAP Elections 2020-2022

Be part of ACNAP Executive Board Elections for 2020-2022

Are you interested in playing an active role in the next Board of the Association of Cardiovascular Nursing and Allied Professions (ACNAP) under the leadership of Professor Lis Neubeck, FESC - starting September 2020?

Joining the ACNAP Executive Board gives you the wonderful opportunity to enrich your network, to shape the future of a fast-growing association and make the voice of European nurses and allied professionals heard.

Open Executive Board positions

  1. President-Elect 
  2. Secretary-Treasurer 
  3. Councillor (Nursing representation) 
  4. Councillor (Allied Professional representation) 

These positions are rewarding, require commitment and are open to ACNAP Silver Members who work in ESC member countries.

To apply for a position, please refer to the elections process below and submit your application by 28 February (23:59 CET). The election results will be announced during the ACNAP General Assembly at EuroHeartCare 2020 on 6 June in Seville, Spain.

How to Apply ?

Each candidate needs to apply online and provide : 

All the above documents must be submitted online in PDF format.

The deadline for applications is 28 February 23:59 CET.


 Egibility and Process

To be eligible, candidates for the positions of ACNAP President-Elect, Treasurer-Secretary and Councillors must meet all the below criteria, which were agreed by the ACNAP Nominating Committee 2020:

  • Be an ACNAP Silver Member (valid for the period of the elections and mandate starting date).
  • Working in an ESC Member country.
  • Candidates for the position of President-elect must be Fellows of the ESC (FESC) in good standing.
  • ACNAP Nominating Committee will review candidatures and ensure a balanced selection and representation from all ESC member countries.
  • Executive Board Members should not accept to speak at any satellite symposium held at the ACNAP annual congress.
  • Elected Board Members are expected to adhere to the ESC Declaration and Management of Conflict of Interest Policy.

Candidates applying for the position of President-Elect must be:

  • Currently serving or have served in the immediately preceding Board (Executive or as Committee Chair) or have served at least an ESC “internal” constituent body.
  • Someone who understands what a leadership role is.
  • President-Elect position should only be open to a nurse or an allied professional having served on any Board or major Committees of the ESC.
  • The elected candidate will automatically become ACNAP President two years later (2022-2024).

Candidates applying for the position of Secretary-Treasurer must be:

  • Currently serving or have served in any of the preceding Board (Executive or as Committee Chair or Co-Chair).

ACNAP Nominating Committee 2020 

  • Ekaterini Lambrinou, Chair (FESC)
  • Lis Neubeck (FESC)
  • Tiny Jaarsma (FESC)
  • Jeroen Hendriks (FESC)
  • Christi Deaton (FESC)

If you have any questions, please contact ACNAP at