In order to bring you the best possible user experience, this site uses Javascript. If you are seeing this message, it is likely that the Javascript option in your browser is disabled. For optimal viewing of this site, please ensure that Javascript is enabled for your browser.
Did you know that your browser is out of date? To get the best experience using our website we recommend that you upgrade to a newer version. Learn more.

Scientific committees

Acute Cardiovascular Care Congress

The Acute Cardiovascular Care Association of the ESC wish to acknowledge all of the experts who make their contributions to Acute Cardiovascular Care 2018

ACCA Executive Board

President             Prof. Hector Bueno (Spain)
Past President     Prof. Christiaan J. M. Vrints (Belgium)
President-Elect    Dr. Maddalena Lettino (Italy)
Secretary             Prof. Chris Gale (UK)
Treasurer             Prof. Kurt Huber (Austria)

ACCA Board Members

Prof. Farzin Beygui (France)
Prof. Christian Mueller (switzerland)
Prof. Uwe Zeymer (Germany)
Prof. Gregory Lip (UK)
Prof. Janina Stepinska (Poland)
Prof. David Walker (UK)
Prof. Eric Bonnefoy (France)

Congress Programme Committee

Prof. Kurt Huber (Austria) - Chairperson
Prof. Doron Zahger (Israel) - co Chairperson
Dr. Joao Morais (Portugal) - Local Host
Dr. Konstantin Krychtiuk (Austria)
Ass. Prof. Christian Hassager (Denmark)
Dr. Johannes Holfeld (Austria)
Dr. Hoong Sern Lim (United Kingdom)