In order to bring you the best possible user experience, this site uses Javascript. If you are seeing this message, it is likely that the Javascript option in your browser is disabled. For optimal viewing of this site, please ensure that Javascript is enabled for your browser.
Did you know that your browser is out of date? To get the best experience using our website we recommend that you upgrade to a newer version. Learn more.

We use cookies to optimise the design of this website and make continuous improvement. By continuing your visit, you consent to the use of cookies. Learn more

Scientific committees

The Heart Failure Association of the ESC wish to acknowledge all of the experts who make their contributions to Heart Failure 2017 & 4th World Congress on Acute Heart Failure


Board of the Heart Failure Association of the ESC (2016-2018)

Alexandre Mebazaa (FR)   Heart Failure 2017 Scientific Chairperson
Frank Ruschitzka (CH)   President
Petar Seferovic (RS)   President-Elect
Gerasimos Filippatos (GR)   Immediate Past-President
Massimo Piepoli (IT)   Chairperson of the Clinical Section
Rudolf De Boer (NL)   Chairperson of the Basic Science Section
Mitja Lainscak (SL)   Coordinator for National HF Societies & Working Groups
Marisa Crespo-Leiro (ES)   Secretary
Andrew Coats (UK)   Treasurer
Clinical Section  
Yuri Lopatin (RU)   Jelena Celutkiene (LT)
Veli-Pekka Harjola (FI)   Ewa Jankowska (PL)
Lars Lund (SE)   Christian Mueller (CH)
Giuseppe Rosano (IT)   Loreena Hill (UK)
Davor Milicic (HR)    
Basic Science Section    
Johann Bauersachs (DE)   Johannes Backs (DE)
Alexander Lyon (UK)    
Marco Metra (IT)   Alexandre Mebazaa (FR)
Stefan Anker (DE)   Stephane Heymans (NL)
Piotr Ponikowski (PL)    


Congress Ambassadors

Michel Komajda (FR) Alain Cohen-Solal (FR)
Jean-Yves Le Heuzey (FR) Faiez Zannad (FR)


Local Scientific Programme Committee

Pascal De Groote (FR) Michel Galinier (FR)
Saïd Laribi (FR) Patrick Rossignol (FR)
François Roubille (FR) Véronique Alibert (FR)
Véronique Thoré (FR)  


Local Host Committee

Damien Logeart (FR) Jean-Noël Trochu (FR)
Dominique Guedj (FR) Alain Ducardonnet (FR)
Patrick Jourdain (FR) Florence Beauvais (FR)
Richard Isnard (FR) Frédéric Mouquet (FR)
Stéphane Germain (FR)  Yves Juillière (FR)
Claire Bouleti (FR) Etienne Gayat (FR)